De Sousa 12/1 for Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals glory

Jose de Sousa (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

Jose de Sousa is 12/1 to win back-to-back TV titles at the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals this weekend, with Gerwyn Price and Michael van Gerwen the joint-favourites.

Portuguese star De Sousa claimed his maiden televised title on Tuesday with a brilliant 16-12 defeat of James Wade in the Grand Slam of Darts final.

The 46-year-old has joined Michael Smith as a 12/1 chance with title sponsors Ladbrokes to win the Players Championship Finals in Coventry this weekend.

Wade is 16/1 to go one better than his recent runs to the Grand Slam and European Championship finals by winning this event for the first time.

Reigning champion Van Gerwen and 2019 finalist Price are the 4/1 joint-favourites with Ladbrokes, with Peter Wright rated at 11/2 to take the title on Sunday night.

World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh joins Wade at 16/1, with former winner Gary Anderson a 33/1 chance to claim his second title and 2018 champion Daryl Gurney at 80/1.

Click here for the latest Ladbrokes odds for the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals.

The Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals is being broadcast live on ITV4, as well as through the PDC's international broadcast partners including RTL7 and DAZN and for PDCTV Rest of the World Subscribers.

The action on Stage Two on Friday and Saturday will be broadcast worldwide for all PDCTV Subscribers.

Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals
Outright Winner Odds
4/1 Gerwyn Price, Michael van Gerwen
11/2 Peter Wright
12/1 Jose De Sousa, Michael Smith
16/1 Dimitri Van den Bergh, James Wade
20/1 Krzysztof Ratajski, Nathan Aspinall
25/1 Devon Petersen
33/1 Damon Heta, Gary Anderson
40/1 Dave Chisnall, Glen Durrant, Ian White
50/1 Joe Cullen, Rob Cross
66/1 Dirk van Duijvenbode, Gabriel Clemens, Jonny Clayton, Simon Whitlock
80/1 Adrian Lewis, Danny Noppert, Daryl Gurney, Jeffrey de Zwaan
100/1 Brendan Dolan, Jermaine Wattimena, Luke Humphries, Ross Smith
125/1 Stephen Bunting
150/1 Chris Dobey, Ryan Joyce, Ryan Searle
200/1 Darren Webster, Kim Huybrechts, Mervyn King, Vincent van der Voort, William O'Connor
250/1 Andy Boulton, Callan Rydz, Jamie Hughes, Ricky Evans
300/1 Jason Lowe, Luke Woodhouse, Madars Razma, Martijn Kleermaker, Ryan Murray, Steve Beaton, Steve Lennon
400/1 Adam Hunt, Darius Labanauskas, Karel Sedlacek, Keegan Brown, Mike De Decker, Niels Zonneveld, Scott Waites, William Borland
500/1 Boris Krcmar, John Henderson, Maik Kuivenhoven, Mickey Mansell, Ryan Meikle
750/1 Derk Telnekes, Wayne Jones
Odds correct at time of writing and courtesy Subject to fluctuation.