Countdown continues to 2021 PDC Women's Series

Deta Hedman (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

The countdown is on to the start of the 2021 PDC Women's Series, with just over a fortnight until the first of three double-header weekends is staged.

The expanded PDC Women's Series will see 12 events staged across three weekends this year, beginning on August 28-29 in Niedernhausen, Germany.

Four events, each worth £5,000 in prize money, will be held across each weekend, with the top two players from the final Order of Merit qualifying for the 2021/22 William Hill World Darts Championship.

Last year's top two stars, Lisa Ashton and Deta Hedman, along with Japan's Mikuru Suzuki, will be amongst those competing in Niedernhausen as the 2021 PDC Women's Series begins.

Two further weekends will be staged in the UK, on September 25-26 in Milton Keynes and October 23-24 in Barnsley - which will also featured streaming through PDCTV.

The two places in the Grand Slam of Darts will go to the leading performers in the second and third weekends respectively, based on cumulative prize money won in Events 5-8 for one place and Events 9-12 for the second place.

Entry for the PDC Women's Series is available via, with players who have not previously competed in PDC events needing to Register with the system first.

2021 PDC Women's Series
Events 1-4

August 28-29
H+ Hotel, Niedernhausen, Germany

Events 5-8
September 25-26
Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes, UK

Events 9-12
October 23-24
Barnsley Metrodome, UK

Prize Fund (Per Event)
Winner - £1,000
Runner-Up - £600
Semi-Finalists - £400
Quarter-Finalists - £250
Last 16 - £100
Last 32 - £50
Total - £5,000