Greece to replace Croatia at Cazoo World Cup of Darts

Veniamin Symeonidis & John Michael (PDC Europe)

Greece will replace Croatia in the 2021 Cazoo World Cup of Darts following Boris Krcmar's withdrawal through illness.

PDC Tour Card Holder John Michael will be partnered by Veniamin Symeonidis in the Greek line-up for a fourth consecutive year at the 32-nation tournament.

Greece will directly replace Croatia in the draw, meaning their first round opponents will be fourth seeds Belgium, represented by Dimitri Van den Bergh and Kim Huybrechts.

In 2020, Greece enjoyed a first round victory over Sweden, before being defeated by Germany in the last 16.

An updated draw bracket, schedule of play and team pairings are listed below.

Tickets for the Cazoo World Cup of Darts can be purchased via PDC Europe.

The Cazoo World Cup of Darts will be broadcast through Sky Sports, RTL7, DAZN and worldwide broadcast partners, as well as through PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers (outside UK & Ireland) and

2021 Cazoo World Cup of Darts
September 9-12, Sparkassen Arena, Jena
Draw Bracket

(1) England v Brazil
Spain v South Africa
(8) Germany v Canada
Russia v Japan
(4) Belgium v Greece
Austria v Philippines
(5) Northern Ireland v Hong Kong
Republic of Ireland v Portugal
(2) Wales v Finland
Hungary v Lithuania
(7) Australia v Italy
USA v Sweden
(3) Netherlands v Denmark
Gibraltar v Singapore
(6) Scotland v China
Czech Republic v Poland

Schedule of Play
Thursday September 9 
Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

8x First Round
Hungary v Lithuania
Czech Republic v Poland
Gibraltar v Singapore
USA v Sweden
Scotland v China
Netherlands v Denmark
Wales v Finland
Australia v Italy

Friday September 10
Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

8x First Round
Russia v Japan
Spain v South Africa
Republic of Ireland v Portugal
Austria v Philippines
Northern Ireland v Hong Kong
Germany v Canada
England v Brazil
Belgium v Greece

Saturday September 11
Afternoon Session (1400 local time, 1300 BST)

4x Second Round

Evening Session (2000 local time, 1900 BST)
4x Second Round

Sunday September 12
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Semi-Finals & Final

Competing Countries
The top eight countries are seeded for the draw, based on the lowest combined PDC Order of Merit ranking of the two competing players.
(1) England - James Wade & Dave Chisnall
(2) Wales - Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton
(3) Netherlands - Michael van Gerwen & Dirk van Duijvenbode
(4) Belgium - Dimitri Van den Bergh & Kim Huybrechts
(5) Northern Ireland - Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
(6) Scotland - Peter Wright & John Henderson
(7) Australia - Simon Whitlock & Damon Heta
(8) Germany - Gabriel Clemens & Max Hopp
Austria - Mensur Suljovic & Rowby-John Rodriguez
Brazil - Diogo Portela & Artur Valle
Canada - Jeff Smith & Matt Campbell
China - Jianfeng Lu & Wenqing Liu
Czech Republic - Karel Sedlacek & Adam Gawlas
Denmark - Andreas Toft Jørgensen & Niels Heinsøe
Finland - Marko Kantele & Veijo Viinikka
Gibraltar - Sean Negrette & Justin Hewitt
Greece - John Michael & Veniamin Symeonidis
Hong Kong - Kai Fan Leung & Man Lok Leung
Hungary - János Végső & Patrik Kovács
Italy - Danilo Vigato & Michele Turetta
Japan - Matsuda Jun & Yoshihisa Baba
Lithuania - Darius Labanauskas & Mindaugas Barauskas
Philippines - Lourence Ilagan & Christian Perez
Poland - Krzysztof Ratajski & Krzysztof Kciuk
Portugal - Jose de Sousa & Jose Marques
Republic of Ireland - William O’Connor & Steve Lennon
Russia - Boris Koltsov & Evgenii Izotov
Singapore - Paul Lim & Harith Lim
South Africa - Devon Petersen & Carl Gabriel
Spain - Jesus Noguera & Jose Justicia
Sweden - Daniel Larsson & Johan Engström
USA - Danny Lauby & Chuck Puleo