Sherrock targeting Price showdown at Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters

Fallon Sherrock

Fallon Sherrock is targeting a meeting with Gerwyn Price at this weekend's Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters in Copenhagen.

History-maker Sherrock will take on Danish World Cup representative Niels Heinsøe in Friday's opening round of the inaugural Nordic Masters, her first appearance in front of a televised PDC crowd for a year.

Price or Sweden's Daniel Larsson await in Saturday afternoon's quarter-finals, with Sherrock eyeing up a potential clash with the world number one.

"First and foremost, my ambition this weekend is to play well and hopefully win my first game," said Sherrock.

"If I do go through then I would love to play Gerwyn Price in the next round.

"Obviously, he's an amazing player, the best in the world at the moment and I always want to test myself against the best.

"I've played him in a few exhibitions and been so, so close to winning so I think we would serve up a good game.

"It's been a while since I was on stage but I'm excited. I've been looking forward to playing in World Series events since last year and it's great to be back playing on stage.

"To play in front of a crowd again will be brilliant. I want to play well and hopefully I can win my first round game and take it from there game by game."

Tickets for the Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters are available through Ticketmaster.

The tournament will be shown live on Viaplay, worldwide through the PDC's broadcast partners including ITV4, DAZN and RTL7, through PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers and via

ITV4 coverage on Friday September 17 for fans in the UK & Ireland will be from 2115 BST. Play from 1800-2115 BST will be shown for free via PDCTV for registered users. Coverage from 2115 BST onwards will only be via ITV4.

2021 Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters
Friday September 17 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
First Round

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Johan Engström
Jonny Clayton v Ivan Springborg Poulsen
Nathan Aspinall v Madars Razma
Gerwyn Price v Daniel Larsson
Gary Anderson v Andreas Toft Jørgensen
Fallon Sherrock v Niels Heinsøe
Peter Wright v Marko Kantele
Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas

Saturday September 18
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Price/Larsson v Sherrock/Heinsøe
Van den Bergh/Engström v Anderson/Toft Jørgensen
Wright/Kantele v Clayton/Springborg Poulsen
Van Gerwen/Labanauskas v Aspinall/Razma

Evening Session (2000 local time, 1900 BST)