2021 Gibraltar Darts Trophy draw and schedule

European Tour stage

Luke Humphries and Gabriel Clemens will meet on the opening day of the 2021 Gibraltar Darts Trophy, with the draw and schedule of play confirmed for the year's final European Tour event.

A popular destination on the European Tour since 2013, this year's tournament will take place at the new Europa Sports Complex for the first time, with 48 players in action September 24-16, all broadcast live on PDCTV.

Friday's first round will be headlined by a clash between UK Open runner-up Humphries and German number one Clemens, with the winner advancing to face Devon Petersen in Saturday's last 32.

Two-time PDC ranking event winner Stephen Bunting will face upcoming German star Florian Hempel for the right to face World Champion Gerwyn Price, while newly-crowned World Cup winner John Henderson will make his European Tour return against Croatia's Boris Krcmar.

The 16 seeded players will enter at the second round stage on Saturday, including the world's top three, Price, Peter Wright and Michael van Gerwen.

The tournament will be streamed through PDCTV and bookmakers' websites worldwide. PDCTV subscription options will include Event Pass and Day Pass packages, as well as Annual and Monthly Subscriptions.

*Justin Broton, Dyson Parody, Craig Galliano and Justin Hewitt won through the Host Nation Qualifier which took place in Gibraltar on Thursday evening.

2021 Gibraltar Darts Trophy
Tournament Draw Bracket - Second Round Onwards

(6) Michael Smith v Wayne Jones/Simon Whitlock
(11) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Ryan Murray/Ted Evetts
(3) Peter Wright v Callan Rydz/Justin Hewitt
(14) Brendan Dolan v Mervyn King/Craig Galliano
(7) Jonny Clayton v Justin Broton/Adam Smith-Neale
(10) Krzysztof Ratajski v Ryan Searle/Martin Schindler
(2) Jose de Sousa v Dyson Parody/Kenny Neyens
(15) Mensur Suljovic v Boris Koltsov/Kim Huybrechts
(5) Gerwyn Price v Stephen Bunting/Florian Hempel
(12) Damon Heta v Adam Hunt/Geert Nentjes
(4) Michael van Gerwen v Patrik Kovacs/Rob Cross
(13) Danny Noppert v Andreas Harrysson/Keane Barry
(8) James Wade v John Henderson/Boris Krcmar
(9) Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries/Gabriel Clemens
(1) Joe Cullen v Martijn Kleermaker/Joe Murnan
(16) Nathan Aspinall v Ritchie Edhouse/Steve Beaton

Schedule of Play
Friday September 24
First Round    
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)    

Andreas Harrysson v Keane Barry
Martijn Kleermaker v Joe Murnan
Adam Hunt v Geert Nentjes
Justin Broton v Adam Smith-Neale
Ryan Murray v Ted Evetts
Patrik Kovacs v Rob Cross
John Henderson v Boris Krcmar
Mervyn King v Craig Galliano

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Stephen Bunting v Florian Hempel
Dyson Parody v Kenny Neyens
Ryan Searle v Martin Schindler
Wayne Jones v Simon Whitlock
Boris Koltsov v Kim Huybrechts
Callan Rydz v Justin Hewitt
Ritchie Edhouse v Steve Beaton
Luke Humphries v Gabriel Clemens

Saturday September 25
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Murray/Evetts
Brendan Dolan v King/Galliano
Danny Noppert v Harrysson/Barry
Damon Heta v Hunt/Nentjes
Mensur Suljovic v Koltsov/Huybrechts
Michael Smith v Jones/Whitlock
James Wade v Henderson/Krcmar
Krzysztof Ratajski v Searle/Schindler

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Jonny Clayton v Broton/Smith-Neale
Jose de Sousa v Parody/Neyens
Devon Petersen v Humphries/Clemens
Peter Wright v Rydz/Hewitt
Gerwyn Price v Bunting/Hempel
Michael van Gerwen v Kovacs/Cross
Joe Cullen v Kleermaker/Murnan
Nathan Aspinall v Edhouse/Beaton

Sunday September 26
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.
Sunday's games played in Draw Bracket order

Prize Fund  
Winner - £25,000
Runner-up - £10,000
Semi-Finalists - £6,500
Quarter-Finalists - £5,000
Last 16 - £3,000
Last 32 - £2,000
Last 48 - £1,000
Total - £140,000