2021 BoyleSports World Grand Prix field confirmed

World Grand Prix creative

The 32-player field has been confirmed for the 2021 BoyleSports World Grand Prix following the conclusion of the Gibraltar Darts Trophy.

The prestigious double-start event will be played at the Morningside Arena, Leicester from October 3-9, with the draw set to take place on Monday September 27.

The top 16 players from the two-year PDC Order of Merit - the top eight of which will be seeded in the draw - are joined by the top 16 ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers. 

This weekend's Gibraltar Darts Trophy saw the field confirmed following the conclusion of the tournament, which was won by world number one Gerwyn Price.

Reigning World Grand Prix champion Price will be the top seed, with 2018 runner-up Peter Wright and five-time winner Michael van Gerwen taking second and third seedings respectively.

2010 champion James Wade, 2016 runner-up Gary Anderson and two-time finalist Dave Chisnall are joined by Dimitri Van den Bergh and Jose de Sousa as seeds.

2017 winner Daryl Gurney and last year's runner-up Dirk van Duijvenbode are among the 16 players to qualify via the ProTour Order of Merit.

Damon Heta, Luke Humphries, Ross Smith, Callan Rydz, Martijn Kleermaker and Darius Labanauskas are the six debutants among the field, with Labanauskas also the first Lithuanian to compete in the event.

Tickets for the 2021 BoyleSports World Grand Prix are available now, although some sessions have now sold out.

The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, as well as through the PDC's international broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7, and through PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

2021 BoyleSports World Grand Prix field
PDC Order of Merit Qualifiers (Top Eight Seeded)

(1) Gerwyn Price
(2) Peter Wright
(3) Michael van Gerwen
(4) James Wade
(5) Dimitri Van den Bergh
(6) Gary Anderson
(7) Jose de Sousa
(8) Dave Chisnall
Michael Smith
Nathan Aspinall
Rob Cross
Krzysztof Ratajski
Joe Cullen
Jonny Clayton
Glen Durrant
Stephen Bunting

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers
Brendan Dolan
Damon Heta
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Luke Humphries
Ryan Searle
Danny Noppert
Ross Smith
Gabriel Clemens
Mensur Suljovic
Vincent van der Voort
Callan Rydz
Martijn Kleermaker
Ian White
Daryl Gurney
Mervyn King
Darius Labanauskas