2021 BoyleSports World Grand Prix first round schedule

BoyleSports World Grand Prix (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

The schedule of play for the BoyleSports World Grand Prix first round has been confirmed ahead of Sunday's opening night of the double-start event in Leicester.

The Morningside Arena hosts the World Grand Prix this year as 32 players compete for the prestigious title, which was won in 2020 by Gerwyn Price.

World number one Price is amongst the stars in action on Sunday October 3 as the tournament begins, facing Michael Smith in a tasty first round tie.

The opening night features Price's rivals in the top half of the draw, including two-time World Grand Prix winner James Wade's meeting with Damon Heta and Dimitri Van den Bergh's tie with Ryan Searle.

2017 World Grand Prix winner Daryl Gurney plays Stephen Bunting, and former finalists Dave Chisnall, Mervyn King and Dirk van Duijvenbode are also in action.

The first round concludes on Monday October 4, with five-time World Grand Prix champion Michael van Gerwen playing Danny Noppert in an all-Dutch tie.

World Matchplay champion Peter Wright plays Rob Cross, reigning Grand Slam champion Jose de Sousa meets Glen Durrant and Premier League winner Jonny Clayton plays Callan Rydz.

Monday's ties also feature history-maker Brendan Dolan, two-time World Champion Gary Anderson and Premier League star Nathan Aspinall in action.

For tickets, please visit SeeTickets - with tickets still available for the first round on Sunday and Monday, although some sessions have now sold out.

The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, as well as through the PDC's international broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7, and through PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

BoyleSports World Grand Prix
Schedule of Play
Sunday October 3 (1800 BST)

8x First Round
Martijn Kleermaker v Mervyn King
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Luke Humphries
Stephen Bunting v Daryl Gurney
Joe Cullen v Ross Smith
Dave Chisnall v Mensur Suljovic
James Wade v Damon Heta
Gerwyn Price v Michael Smith
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ryan Searle
* Please note updated schedule from original announcement

Monday October 4 (1800 BST)
8x First Round
Darius Labanauskas v Brendan Dolan
Callan Rydz v Jonny Clayton
Vincent van der Voort v Gabriel Clemens
Nathan Aspinall v Krzysztof Ratajski
Gary Anderson v Ian White
Peter Wright v Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen v Danny Noppert
Jose de Sousa v Glen Durrant 

Tuesday October 5 (1900 BST)
4x Second Round

Wednesday October 6 (1900 BST)
4x Second Round

Thursday October 7 (1900 BST)

Friday October 8 (1900 BST)

Saturday October 9 (2030 BST)

The schedule of play for Tuesday onwards will be confirmed during the BoyleSports World Grand Prix.

First Round - Best of three sets
Second Round - Best of five sets
Quarter-Finals - Best of five sets
Semi-Final - Best of seven sets
Final – Best of nine sets

All sets are the best of five legs. 
All legs will be double start and double finish, meaning players must first hit a double before they can begin scoring in each leg. The bullseye will count as double 25. 
There will be no tie-break in any match; the deciding set would end 3-2, with the fifth leg being the deciding leg.