Schedule of play confirmed for Jack's World Series of Darts Finals

AFAS Live Amsterdam general view

Michael Smith and Kim Huybrechts will get the 2021 Jack's World Series of Darts Finals under way, with the schedule of play for this month's Amsterdam event confirmed.

The tournament begins with world number ten Smith taking on resurgent Belgian Huybrechts in the first of eight round one ties to take place on Friday October 29.

Taking place from October 29-31, the World Series of Darts Finals will see 24 of the world's top stars in action at the popular AFAS Live.

World Series of Darts Finals tickets

An exciting opening night will see an all-Dutch affair between Van Duijvenbode and De Zwaan, with the winner to progress to a tie with reigning champion Gerwyn Price.

Maik Kuivenhoven will also be competing on home soil against World Cup winner John Henderson, with the winner to face World Series of Darts Finals winner Michael van Gerwen.

Dutchmen Vincent van der Voort and Niels Zonneveld are also in first round action against Nathan Aspinall and Dave Chisnall respectively.

World number four James Wade takes on Mervyn King, Krzysztof Ratajski faces Gabriel Clemens for the right to play Fallon Sherrock, while the first round concludes with a meeting between Jose de Sousa and Danny Noppert.

The eight seeded players - based on World Series Order of Merit ranking - enter the action on Saturday October 30 in round two, including Price, Van Gerwen, Sherrock and Peter Wright.

The £300,000 event then concludes on Sunday October 31, with the afternoon session's quarter-finals followed in the evening by the semi-finals and final.

The tournament will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC's international broadcast partners including DAZN and RTL7, and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

Jack's World Series of Darts Finals
Schedule of Play
Friday October 29 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
First Round x8 

Kim Huybrechts v Michael Smith
Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens
Maik Kuivenhoven v John Henderson
James Wade v Mervyn King
Niels Zonneveld v Dave Chisnall
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Dirk van Duijvenbode
Nathan Aspinall v Vincent van der Voort
Jose de Sousa v Danny Noppert
Saturday October 30 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Second Round x8

Madars Razma v Wade/King
Gary Anderson v Zonneveld/Chisnall
Jonny Clayton v Aspinall/Van der Voort
Dimitri Van den Bergh v De Sousa/Noppert
Fallon Sherrock v Ratajski/Clemens
Peter Wright v Huybrechts/Smith
Gerwyn Price v De Zwaan/Van Duijvenbode
Michael van Gerwen v Kuivenhoven/Henderson
Sunday October 31
Afternoon Session (1245 local time, 1145 GMT)

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)