Evetts & Brooks share wins as Unicorn UK Development Tour returns

Ted Evetts (PDC)

Ted Evetts and Bradley Brooks shared wins as the PDC Unicorn UK Development Tour returned to action on Friday.

Evetts won his first Development Tour title of the year in Event Seven, having been a runner-up in August during the year's first block of six events.

The Warwickshire star, who has previously won 16 Development Tour titles, was in fine form in Event Seven, winning four successive matches with averages between 95 and 106 on his way to the semi-finals.

There, he defeated Ben West 5-1 and repeated that scoreline in the final against Nathan Rafferty to scoop the £2,000 top prize.

Reigning World Youth Champion Bradley Brooks won a high-quality Event Eight Final against Jarred Cole 5-3 to claim the day's second title and double his tally for 2021.

The Event Six winner in August, Brooks overcame Evetts 4-3 at the last 16 stage and then saw off Jack Dickinson and Liam Meek for the loss of just three legs to reach the final.

Cole shared the opening six legs of the final, but Brooks took the seventh and then sealed victory with a 12-darter, to follow an earlier 11-dart leg in a strong display.

The PDC Unicorn UK Development Tour continues on Saturday with Events 9-10 in Barnsley, before concluding with a further double-header on Sunday.

Brooks' win in Event Eight sees him move to within touching distance of UK Development Tour Order of Merit leader Dom Taylor (£5,300) with £5,000 prize money with four events remaining.

Click here to see full results in the Match Centre.

See match stats through DartConnect
Event Seven
Event Eight

PDC Unicorn UK Development Tour
Friday October 29, Barnsley Metrodome
Event Seven

Keane Barry 5-0 Christopher Blyth
Nathan Rafferty 5-3 Connor Hopkins
Ted Evetts 5-0 Jarred Cole
Ben West 5-0 Bradley Brooks

Nathan Rafferty 5-4 Keane Barry
Ted Evetts 5-1 Ben West

Ted Evetts 5-1 Nathan Rafferty

Event Eight

Jacob Gwynne 5-3 Justin Smith
Jarred Cole 5-1 Bradley Coltman
Bradley Brooks 5-1 Jack Dickinson
Liam Meek 5-1 Lewis Gurney

Jarred Cole 5-2 Jacob Gwynne 
Bradley Brooks 5-2 Liam Meek

Bradley Brooks 5-3 Jarred Cole