Price top seed as William Hill World Championship field confirmed

Gerwyn Price (Chris Dean, PDC)

Reigning champion Gerwyn Price will be the number one seed as he defends the William Hill World Darts Championship title next month, with the majority of the field now confirmed.

All 96 qualifiers have now been confirmed following the conclusion of the Players Championship Finals on Sunday, and Monday's Tour Card Holder Qualifier.

The top 32 players from the PDC Order of Merit are seeded through to the second round, with the first round seeing the 32 ProTour Order of Merit qualifiers drawn against the field of international qualifiers.

However, all eyes will be on world number one Price when he begins his title defence at Alexandra Palace, with the tournament commencing on Wednesday December 15.

World Matchplay champion Peter Wright, the 2020 Ally Pally winner, will be the number two seed, with three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen seeded third.

UK Open champion James Wade will be the fourth seed ahead of World Matchplay runner-up Dimitri Van den Bergh, while two-time World Champion Gary Anderson - last year's beaten finalist - is seeded sixth.

World Grand Prix champion Jonny Clayton will be the eighth seed following his superb 2021, while Ryan Searle's run to the final of the Players Championship Finals has seen him jump into the world's top 16 for the first time.

Former World Champions Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian Lewis are amongst the ProTour Order of Merit qualifiers, who also include Steve Beaton as the veteran star makes his 21st successive appearance in the PDC's flagship event.

Former Lakeside Champion Scott Mitchell is set to make his PDC World Championship debut, with Scotland's Alan Soutar, Germany's Florian Hempel and Welsh teenager Lewy Williams amongst the other players making their first Ally Pally appearances.

Austrian brothers Rowby-John and Rusty-Jake Rodriguez also line up amongst the ProTour Order of Merit qualifiers, while Australian father-and-son Raymond and Ky Smith are in the international qualifiers.

Fallon Sherrock makes her World Championship return two years after her history-making run to the third round, while Lisa Ashton makes her third appearance in the event after also qualifying from the PDC Women's Series.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports News and through the PDC's Facebook Page at 1915 GMT on Monday November 29.

Listed below are ball numbers for the draw and the draw bracket of the 32 seeded players.

Tickets for the William Hill World Darts Championship are available through SeeTickets. Hospitality Packages are available through this link, and Hotel & Ticket Breaks are available through

2021/22 William Hill World Darts Championship Field
PDC Order of Merit Top 32 (Seeded to Second Round)

1. Gerwyn Price (Wales)
2. Peter Wright (Scotland)
3. Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
4. James Wade (England)
5. Dimitri Van den Bergh (Belgium)
6. Gary Anderson (Scotland)
7. Jose de Sousa (Portugal)
8. Jonny Clayton (Wales)
9. Michael Smith (England)
10. Nathan Aspinall (England)
11. Rob Cross (England)
12. Krzysztof Ratajski (Poland)
13. Joe Cullen (England)
14. Dave Chisnall (England)
15. Ryan Searle (England)
16. Stephen Bunting (England)
17. Dirk van Duijvenbode (Netherlands)
18. Danny Noppert (Netherlands)
19. Luke Humphries (England)
20. Simon Whitlock (Australia)
21. Mervyn King (England)
22. Daryl Gurney (Northern Ireland)
23. Brendan Dolan (Northern Ireland)
24. Glen Durrant (England)
25. Gabriel Clemens (Germany)
26. Mensur Suljovic (Austria)
27. Ian White (England)
28. Devon Petersen (South Africa)
29. Vincent van der Voort (Netherlands)
30. Chris Dobey (England)
31. Damon Heta (Australia)
32. Kim Huybrechts (Belgium)

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers
1. Callan Rydz (England)
2. Ross Smith (England)
3. Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)
4. Ryan Joyce (England)
5. Adrian Lewis (England)
6. Scott Mitchell (England
7. Alan Soutar (Scotland)
8. Martijn Kleermaker (Netherlands)
9. Darius Labanauskas (Lithuania)
10. Ritchie Edhouse (England)
11. Luke Woodhouse (England)
12. Jamie Hughes (England)
13. Maik Kuivenhoven (Netherlands)
14. Rowby-John Rodriguez (Austria)
15. Steve Beaton (England)
16. William O'Connor (Ireland)
17. Ricky Evans (England)
18. Keane Barry (Ireland)
19. Jason Heaver (England)
20. William Borland (Scotland)
21. Ron Meulenkamp (Netherlands)
22. Steve Lennon (Ireland)
23. Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (Austria)
24. Lewy Williams (Wales)
25. Florian Hempel (Germany)
26. Jermaine Wattimena (Netherlands)
27. Joe Murnan (England)
28. Ryan Meikle (England)
29. Chas Barstow (England)
30. Ted Evetts (England)
31. Adam Hunt (England)
32. Jason Lowe (England)

International Qualifiers
33. Lisa Ashton (England)
34. Roman Benecky (Czech Republic)
35. Bradley Brooks (England)
36. Matt Campbell (Canada)
37. Lourence Ilagan (Philippines)
38. Nick Kenny (Wales)
39. Boris Koltsov (Russia)
40. Boris Krcmar (Croatia)
41. Nitin Kumar (India)
42. Royden Lam (Hong Kong)
43. Chris Landman (Netherlands)
44. Daniel Larsson (Sweden)
45. Danny Lauby (USA)
46. Paul Lim (Singapore)
47. Charles Losper (South Africa)
48. John Michael (Greece)
49. John Norman Jnr (Canada)
50. Diogo Portela (Brazil)
51. Madars Razma (Latvia)
52. Ben Robb (New Zealand)
53. Juan Francisco Rodriguez (Spain)
54. Martin Schindler (Germany)
55. Fabian Schmutzler (Germany)
56. Fallon Sherrock (England)
57. Toyokazu Shibata (Japan)
58. Jeff Smith (Canada)
59. Ky Smith (Australia)
60. Raymond Smith (Australia)
61. Lihao Wen (China)
62. Jim Williams (Wales)
63. James Wilson (England)
64. Yuki Yamada (Japan)

Draw Bracket
1. Gerwyn Price
32. Kim Huybrechts
16. Stephen Bunting
17. Dirk van Duijvenbode
8. Jonny Clayton
25. Gabriel Clemens
9. Michael Smith
24. Glen Durrant

4. James Wade
29. Vincent van der Voort
13. Joe Cullen
20. Simon Whitlock
5. Dimitri Van den Bergh
28. Devon Petersen
12. Krzysztof Ratajski
21. Mervyn King

2. Peter Wright
31. Damon Heta
15. Ryan Searle
18. Danny Noppert
7. Jose de Sousa
26. Mensur Suljovic
10. Nathan Aspinall
23. Brendan Dolan

3. Michael van Gerwen
30. Chris Dobey
14. Dave Chisnall
19. Luke Humphries
6. Gary Anderson
27. Ian White
11. Rob Cross
22. Daryl Gurney