Cullen to make debut as 2022 Cazoo Premier League line-up confirmed

2022 Premier League line-up

Joe Cullen will make his Cazoo Premier League debut in 2022, with the eight player line-up confirmed for this year's new-look tournament.

Cullen's selection comes less than 24 hours after lifting his maiden TV title at The Masters, while world number one Gerwyn Price and World Championship runner-up Michael Smith return to the elite competition after missing the 2021 season.

Heading up the class of 2022 are the world's top three box-office stars Price, World Champion Peter Wright and five-time Premier League winner Michael van Gerwen, as well as reigning champion Jonny Clayton.

Former Premier League winners James Wade and Gary Anderson complete the star-studded line-up for the new season, which begins in Cardiff on Thursday.

The announcement of the competitors comes alongside the news that the 2022 Cazoo Premier League will be the first event to feature the Winmau Blade 6 dartboard under a new partnership which was revealed on Monday.

2022 Cazoo Premier League competitors
Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen
James Wade
Michael Smith
Gary Anderson
Jonny Clayton
Joe Cullen

The 2022 Cazoo Premier League will return to being played in arenas across the UK, Ireland, Netherlands and Germany with a bumper £1 million prize fund on offer.

The eight players will contest 16 mini-events during the season ahead of the Play-Offs, where the eventual champion will be crowned.

2022 Cazoo Premier League Schedule
Thursday February 3 - Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Thursday February 10 - M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool
Thursday February 17 - SSE Arena, Belfast
Thursday February 24 - Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin
Thursday March 3 - Westpoint Exeter
Thursday March 10 - The Brighton Centre
Thursday March 17 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Thursday March 24 - Rotterdam Ahoy
Thursday March 31 - Utilita Arena Birmingham
Thursday April 7 - First Direct Arena, Leeds
Thursday April 14 - AO Arena, Manchester
Thursday April 21 - P&J Live, Aberdeen
Thursday April 28 - 3Arena, Dublin
Thursday May 5 - OVO Arena, Glasgow
Thursday May 12 - Utilita Arena, Sheffield
Thursday May 19 - The O2, London
Thursday May 26 - Utilita Arena Newcastle
Schedule subject to change

Tickets are now on General Sale - CLICK HERE TO BOOK TICKETS

The 2022 Cazoo Premier League will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.