Ashton does double on Women's Series opening day

Lisa Ashton

Lisa Ashton picked up both titles on the opening day of the 2022 PDC Women's Series in Barnsley on Saturday.

Ashton, who finished second on the 2021 Women's Series Order of Merit, got her 2022 campaign off to a perfect start.

Event One saw Ashton drop just two legs on her way to the quarter-finals, where she saw off Aileen de Graaf 4-2.

Ashton then defeated Lorraine Winstanley 5-1 in the semi-finals before sealing Event One with a 5-2 win over Rhian Griffiths.

With over 100 players in action at the Barnsley Metrodome, Ashton continued her undefeated streak by reaching the semi-finals of Event Two where she met Fallon Sherrock.

Ashton won a last-leg decider against Sherrock to progress to the final, where she defeated Ireland's Robyn Byrne 5-3 to claim the Event Two title.

The Women's Series continues on Sunday with Events Three and Four in Barnsley.

The top two players from the final PDC Women's Series Order of Merit will qualify to compete in the 2022/23 Cazoo World Darts Championship and 2022 Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts.
The top eight players on the Order of Merit after Event 12 will qualify for the 2022 Betfred Women's World Matchplay.

PDCTV subscription options will include Event Pass and Day Pass packages, as well as Annual and Monthly Subscriptions.

See all results from Events One and Two in the Match Centre.

2022 PDC Women's Series
Event One

Rhian Griffiths 4-0 Tracy North
Lorraine Winstanley 4-3 Fallon Sherrock
Lisa Ashton 4-2 Aileen de Graaf
Chloe O'Brienn 4-2 Juliet Findley

Lisa Ashton 5-1 Lorraine Winstanley
Rhian Griffiths 5-2 Chloe O'Brien

Lisa Ashton 5-2 Rhian Griffiths

Event Two

Robyn Byrne 4-2 Jane Densley
Maria O'Brien 4-2 Chloe O'Brien
Lisa Ashton 4-2 Steph Clarke
Fallon Sherrock 4-2 Lorraine Winstanley

Robyn Byrne 5-4 Maria O'Brien
Lisa Ashton 5-4 Fallon Sherrock

Lisa Ashton 5-3 Robyn Byrne