2022 Interwetten Austrian Darts Open draw & schedule

European Tour stage

Michael van Gerwen will be bidding to retain the Interwetten Austrian Darts Open title this weekend in Graz, with the draw and schedule of play for the year's fourth PDC European Tour event now confirmed.

The £140,000 tournament will see the European Tour return to the Steiermarkhalle, Premstätten from April 29-May 1, with the likes of 2019 winner Van Gerwen and World Champion Peter Wright in action.

Friday's opening session will see former European Tour winner Devon Petersen take on rising star Josh Rock in an exciting clash, while UK Open champion Danny Noppert faces Jermaine Wattimena in an all-Dutch clash.

The seeded players enter the event in round two on Saturday, with Van Gerwen set to face Steve Beaton or Cameron Menzies.

Wright will play either Dietmar Burger, one of four Host Nation Qualifiers, or Callan Rydz, while Interwetten German Darts Grand Prix winner Luke Humphries takes on the winner of Radek Szaganski v Danny Jansen.

Tour Card Holder Qualifier Adrian Lewis has withdrawn from the event due to personal reasons. Subsequently, a fourth qualification place will be available in Thursday evening's Host Nation Qualifier.

Coverage will be streamed through DAZN for viewers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, via Sport1 in Germany and through PDCTV for subscribers in all other territories, as well as through bookmakers worldwide.

PDCTV Subscription options will include a £3.99 Event Pass & a £1.99 Day Pass.

2022 Interwetten Austrian Darts Open
Tournament Draw Bracket - Second Round Onwards 

(6) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Danny Noppert/Jermaine Wattimena
(11) Jonny Clayton v Jeffrey De Zwaan/Mensur Suljovic
(3) Joe Cullen v Jim Williams/Berry van Peer
(14) Krzysztof Ratajski v Ian White/Patrik Gosnak
(7) Luke Humphries v Radek Szaganski/Danny Jansen
(10) Damon Heta v Ricky Evans/Johan Engstrom
(2) Jose de Sousa v Madars Razma/Michael Rasztovits
(15) Nathan Aspinall v Wesley Plaisier/Matt Campbell
(5) Ryan Searle v Thibault Tricole/Zoran Lerchbacher
(12) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Darius Labanauskas/Rowby-John Rodriguez
(4) Michael van Gerwen v Steve Beaton/Cameron Menzies
(13) James Wade v Brett Claydon/Rainer Sturm
(8) Brendan Dolan v Tony Martinez/Gabriel Clemens
(9) Rob Cross v Josh Rock/Devon Petersen
(1) Peter Wright v Dietmar Burger/Callan Rydz
(16) Ross Smith v Stephen Bunting/Karel Sedlacek

Schedule of Play
Friday April 29
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Danny Jansen 6-1 Radek Szaganski
Wesley Plaisier 6-3 Matt Campbell
Jim Williams 6-1 Berry van Peer
Josh Rock 6-3 Devon Petersen
Ricky Evans v Johan Engstrom
Madars Razma v Michael Rasztovits
Steve Beaton v Cameron Menzies
Ian White v Patrik Gosnak

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1200 BST)
Dietmar Burger v Callan Rydz
Thibault Tricole v Zoran Lerchbacher
Tony Martinez v Gabriel Clemens
Danny Noppert v Jermaine Wattimena
Jeffrey De Zwaan v Mensur Suljovic
Stephen Bunting v Karel Sedlacek
Brett Claydon v Rainer Sturm
Darius Labanauskas v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Saturday April 30
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Krzysztof Ratajski v White/Gosnak
Damon Heta v Evans/Engstrom
Nathan Aspinall v Plaisier/Campbell
Ryan Searle v Tricole/Lerchbacher
Joe Cullen v Williams/Van Peer
Brendan Dolan v Martinez/Clemens
Jose de Sousa v Razma/Rasztovits
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Noppert/Wattimena

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1200 BST)

James Wade v Claydon/Sturm
Luke Humphries v Szaganski/Jansen
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Labanauskas/Rodriguez
Michael van Gerwen v Beaton/Menzies
Jonny Clayton v De Zwaan/Suljovic
Peter Wright v Burger/Rydz
Rob Cross v Rock/Petersen
Ross Smith v Bunting/Sedlacek

Sunday May 1
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1200 BST)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.