2022 Dutch Darts Masters line-up confirmed

UK Open champion Danny Noppert headlines the eight Dutch qualifiers

The line-up for the 2022 Dutch Darts Masters has been confirmed, as the sport’s leading stars head to Amsterdam next month for the inaugural World Series of Darts event at the Ziggo Dome.

The first staging of the 16-player knockout tournament will take place on June 24-25 at the iconic Ziggo Dome, the largest indoor arena in the Netherlands.

Three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen is set to headline the action on home soil, alongside World Champion Peter Wright and world number two Gerwyn Price.

They will be joined by Premier League trio James Wade, Michael Smith and Jonny Clayton, Belgian number one Dimitri Van den Bergh and history-maker Fallon Sherrock – a runner-up at last year’s Nordic Darts Masters.

The PDC elite will take on the eight highest-ranked Dutch Tour Card Holders on the PDC Order of Merit, who are headlined by the Netherlands’ Cazoo World Cup of Darts pairing – UK Open champion Danny Noppert and 2020 World Grand Prix runner-up Dirk van Duijvenbode.

Former UK Open finalist Vincent van der Voort will also feature alongside Jermaine Wattimena and Martijn Kleermaker, who have both appeared in ProTour finals over the last two years.

Jeffrey de Zwaan, a World Matchplay semi-finalist in 2018, makes his big-stage return, while Maik Kuivenhoven and Ron Meulenkamp complete the eight Dutch qualifiers.

Following the six global events in June and August, Amsterdam will also host the Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals from September 16-18, with the 24-player tournament taking place at AFAS Live.

The Dutch Darts Masters will be streamed live and exclusively on Viaplay in the Netherlands and nine other European countries. Tickets for the event are still available through Ticketmaster.

2022 World Series of Darts
Dutch Darts Masters
Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
Friday June 24 (1900 local time)

First Round

Saturday June 25 (1900 local time)
Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals & Final

Dutch Darts Masters Field
PDC Representatives

Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price
Michael van Gerwen
Fallon Sherrock
James Wade
Michael Smith
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Jonny Clayton

Dutch Representatives
Danny Noppert
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Vincent van der Voort
Jermaine Wattimena
Martijn Kleermaker
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Maik Kuivenhoven
Ron Meulenkamp

The draw for the Dutch Darts Masters will be made in due course.