Kantele & Larsson amongst final Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters qualifiers

Marko Kantele (PDC Europe)

Marko Kantele and Daniel Larsson headline the five PDC Nordic & Baltic Qualifiers for the Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters.

The year's second PDC World Series of Darts event will be held at Forum Copenhagen on June 10-11, as eight top PDC stars face off against eight regional representatives.

PDC Tour Card Holders Madars Razma, Darius Labanauskas and Vladimir Andersen were all invited to compete in the event by right, and are joined by five other PDCNB qualifiers.

The players are the highest ranked from the PDC European Tour Order of Merit from Finland, Sweden and Iceland and top two players from Denmark, with the PDCNB rankings used to determine players should no representative be on the European Tour Order of Merit.

Kantele will represent Finland, with Sweden's Larsson being joined by Iceland's Matthias Örn Friôriksson and Danish pair Benjamin Drue Reus and Brian Løkken.

The tournament will begin on Friday June 10, with the first round seeing the PDC stars drawn against the Nordic representatives.

Saturday's final stages will be played with the quarter-finals in the afternoon session and the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters (June 10-11, Forum Copenhagen - BOOK TICKETS)
PDC Representatives: Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price, Michael van Gerwen, Fallon Sherrock, James Wade, Michael Smith, Gary Anderson, Dimitri Van den Bergh
Nordic Representatives: Vladimir Andersen, Darius Labanauskas, Madars Razma, Marko Kantele, Daniel Larsson, Matthias Örn Friôriksson,  Benjamin Drue Reus, Brian Løkken.