2022 Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters draw & schedule

Fans at Nordic Darts Masters

Fallon Sherrock and Darius Labanauskas will meet in the first round of the 2022 Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters, with the draw and schedule confirmed for this weekend's World Series of Darts event in Copenhagen.

Sherrock, who enjoyed a memorable run to the final of the 2021 Nordic Darts Masters, will meet Lithuania's former World Championship quarter-finalist Labanauskas in one of Friday's eight first round ties.

The year's second PDC World Series of Darts event will be held at Forum Copenhagen on June 10-11, as eight top PDC stars face off against eight regional representatives.

The opening day will see the PDC stars take on the Nordic representatives, as Michael van Gerwen begins his title defence against Finnish veteran Marko Kantele.

Following his US Masters triumph, top seed Michael Smith will begin his quest for back-to-back World Series titles against Danish Tour Card Holder Vladimir Andersen.

World Champion Peter Wright will face Iceland's Matthias Örn Friôriksson, while Dimitri Van den Bergh's first World Series appearance of the year will come against Danish youngster Benjamin Drue Reus. 

James Wade faces the challenge of Latvia's ProTour finalist Madars Razma, Gerwyn Price meets Denmark's Brian Løkken and six-time World Series event winner Gary Anderson plays experienced Swede Daniel Larsson.

Saturday's second day of action will see the quarter-finals take place in the afternoon session, before the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

The tournament will be broadcast live on ITV4 for UK viewers, through the PDC's international broadcast partners, including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

Click here to book tickets for the Viaplay Nordic Darts Masters.

Schedule of Play
Friday June 10 (1900 local time)

First Round 
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Benjamin Drue Reus
Gary Anderson v Daniel Larsson
James Wade v Madars Razma
Fallon Sherrock v Darius Labanauskas 
Gerwyn Price v Brian Løkken
Michael Smith v Vladimir Andersen
Peter Wright v Matthías Örn Fridriksson
Michael van Gerwen v Marko Kantele

Saturday June 11
Afternoon Session (1300 local time)

Price/Løkken v Van den Bergh/Reus
Smith/Andersen v Sherrock/Labanauskas 
Van Gerwen/Kantele v Wade/Razma
Wright/Fridriksson v Anderson/Larsson

Evening Session (2000 local time)
Semi-Finals & Final