2022 Cazoo World Cup of Darts draw

Spain v South Africa at the 2021 World Cup of Darts

Scotland will begin the defence of their Cazoo World Cup of Darts title against Hong Kong, with the draw confirmed for June's tournament in Germany.

Peter Wright and John Henderson will once again join forces for Scotland, with their first assignment seeing them take on Hong Kong duo Lok Yin Lee and Ho Tung Ching.

Taking place at the Eissporthalle in Frankfurt from June 16-19, the 12th staging of the World Cup will see 32 two-player teams representing their countries across four days in a combination of Doubles and Singles matches.

Top seeds England, represented by Michael Smith and James Wade, will go up against Czech Republic's Adam Gawlas and Karel Sedlacek.

Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton will reunite for a fifth consecutive year for 2020 champions Wales, as the number two seeds face the Philippines in their opener.

A new-look Netherlands side, made up of Danny Noppert and Dirk van Duijvenbode, will compete together for the first time against Brazil.

2013 runners-up and five-time semi-finalists Belgium will take on Japan, 2012 runners-up Australia are set to face Lithuania and two-time semi-finalists Northern Ireland will play Gibraltar.

Host nation Germany will begin their campaign against Spain, while the pick of the unseeded ties will see 2019 runners-up Republic of Ireland take on Canada, and last year's finalists Austria face Finland.

The Schedule of Play will be published in due course.

Tickets for the Cazoo World Cup of Darts are on sale now through PDC Europe.

The Cazoo World Cup of Darts will be televised on Sky Sports for UK viewers, through the PDC's international broadcast partners, including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

2022 Cazoo World Cup of Darts
Eissporthalle, Frankfurt
Draw Bracket

(1) England v Czech Republic
Latvia v Hungary
(8) Scotland v Hong Kong
Portugal v Italy
(4) Belgium v Japan
Poland v USA
(5) Australia v Lithuania
Sweden v South Africa
(2) Wales v Philippines
Austria v Finland
(7) Germany v Spain
Denmark v Singapore
(3) Netherlands v Brazil
Republic of Ireland v Canada
(6) Northern Ireland v Gibraltar
New Zealand v Switzerland

Session Schedule
Thursday June 16 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

First Round x8

Friday June 17 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
First Round x8

Saturday June 18
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

4x Second Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
4x Second Round

Sunday June 19
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Semi-Finals & Final