Zong goes back-to-back in PDC China Premier League

Xiaochen Zong prevailed on Night Three of the PDC China Premier League

Xiaochen Zong made it back-to-back victories in the PDC China Premier League on Tuesday, sweeping aside Xicheng Han 5-2 to claim the Night Three spoils.

The revamped format, which has evolved to replicate the Cazoo Premier League, features eight players competing in knockout quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final.

Zong stormed to Night Two glory for the loss of just four legs, and he was similarly dominant on the third night of action, sealing the deal with victory over Han for the second night in succession.

The former World Cup of Darts representative fired in a brace of 13-darters to ease past Weihong Li in his opener, before reeling off five consecutive legs to dispatch Chengan Liu 5-1 with a 93 average.

Liu averaged over 96 in his quarter-final demolition of Yin Deng, but Zong was in merciless mood, following up a 12-darter with a clinical 104 checkout en route to a comprehensive victory.

Han followed up a whitewash win over Wenge Xie with a 5-1 success against Zhiwei Lin in the semi-finals, and a classy 120 finish saw him level at two apiece against Zong in the evening's showpiece.

However, Zong, who opened his account with an 11-darter in leg two, produced a fine 119 combination to move 4-2 ahead, before reeling off his third straight leg to wrap up proceedings.

The PDC China Premier League returns for Night Four on July 12, and the action will be broadcast through PDCTV for all subscribers worldwide, with play commencing at 1900 CST (1200 BST) on each day.

Each league night will feature a US$100 bonus for the winner, plus ranking points to form the league table, and the top four players will qualify for the Play-Offs on September 18, following the nine nights of league action.

The eventual champion will receive US$1,500 prize money and a place in the 2022/23 Cazoo World Darts Championship in December.

PDC China Premier League
Night Three
Tuesday July 5

Xiaochen Zong 5-2 Weihong Li
Chengan Liu 5-0 Yin Deng
Zhiwei Lin 5-2 Bin Zheng
Xicheng Han 5-0 Wenge Xie

Xiaochen Zong 5-1 Chengan Liu
Xicheng Han 5-1 Zhiwei Lin

Xiaochen Zong 5-2 Xicheng Han

PDC China Premier League
Event Dates

July 12 - Night Four
July 26 - Night Five
August 2 - Night Six
August 16 - Night Seven
August 23 - Night Eight
September 6 - Night Nine
September 18 - Play-Offs (semi-finals & final)

League Nights - best of nine legs
Play-Offs - semi-finals best of 19 legs, final best of 21 legs

Yin Deng
Xicheng Han
Weihong Li
Zhiwei Lin
Chengan Liu
Lihao Wen
Wenge Xie
Bin Zheng
Xiaochen Zong