ET12, ET13 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers confirmed

Steve Beaton (Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Steve Beaton, Vincent van der Voort and Gabriel Clemens were among the players to secure a European Tour qualification double in Barnsley, during an afternoon which featured three nine-dart finishes.

The Barnsley Metrodome played host to Tour Card Holder Qualifiers for European Tour events 12 & 13 on Tuesday afternoon, with both qualifiers producing 24 players for each event.

The Belgian Darts Open (ET12) takes place in Wieze from September 23-25, before the Gibraltar Darts Trophy (ET13) brings this year’s European Tour action to a close from October 14-16.

German number one Clemens and his World Cup partner Martin Schindler were two of nine players to qualify for both events, alongside former European Tour Event winners Van der Voort and Beaton.

Two-time TV semi-finalist Chris Dobey also enjoyed a perfect darting day in Barnsley, as UK Open semi-finalist Keane Barry doubled up with Canadian veteran Jeff Smith.

Emerging Austrian star Rusty-Jake Rodriguez booked his place in Belgium and Gibraltar with a series of impressive displays, with Ryan Meikle also delivering the goods in both events.

Two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis was one of several high-profile stars to come through the ET12 qualifier, but it was Simon Whitlock who stole the show, posting a stunning 112.73 average to seal his spot in Belgium.

Jamie Hughes - a former winner on the European Tour - sealed his qualification in style, landing the afternoon’s first nine-darter to wrap up a 6-1 win over Scott Waites, before seeing off Florian Hempel and Ryan Joyce to complete the job.

Fresh from booking his place in Belgium next month, Cameron Menzies landed a nine-darter against Kevin Burness in the ET13 qualifier, while World Championship nine-dart hero William Borland achieved perfection in his clash against Damian Mol.

The Scottish duo were unable to clinch qualification for Gibraltar, although their compatriot John Henderson stormed through with a whitewash win over Lewis in his ETQ13 decider.

Former TV title winners Daryl Gurney, Mensur Suljovic and Stephen Bunting were among the names to prevail in the ET13 qualifier, while William O’Connor posted a magnificent 108 average to secure his place in October’s showpiece.

ET12 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Martin Schindler, Jeff Smith, Danny Baggish, Boris Krcmar, Niels Zonneveld, Ross Smith, Rusty-Jake Rodriguez, Vincent van der Voort, Adrian Lewis, Simon Whitlock, Gabriel Clemens, Keane Barry, Bradley Brooks, Alan Soutar, Andrew Gilding, Mervyn King, Steve Beaton, Kevin Doets, Steve West, Ryan Meikle, Chris Dobey, Jamie Hughes, Madars Razma, Cameron Menzies.

ET13 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Martin Schindler, Steve Beaton, Adam Hunt, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Ryan Joyce, William O'Connor, Daryl Gurney, Mario Vandenbogaerde, John Henderson, Vincent van der Voort, Gabriel Clemens, Jason Lowe, Jeff Smith, Keane Barry, Keegan Brown, Mensur Suljovic, Stephen Bunting, Krzysztof Kciuk, Josh Rock, Ritchie Edhouse, Rusty-Jake Rodriguez, Ryan Meikle, Chris Dobey, Jim Williams.

Click here for Event draws and results.

Match stats can be viewed through DartConnect.