Dutch duo amongst Jack's World Series of Darts Finals Qualifiers

Dutch duo Danny Noppert and Vincent van der Voort were amongst the Tour Card Holder Qualifiers for the Jack's World Series of Darts Finals in Barnsley on Saturday.

Eight players secured places at next month's World Series of Darts Finals, which takes place at AFAS Live in Amsterdam from September 16-18.

Bet365 US Darts Masters competitors Danny Baggish and Matt Campbell also qualified, as did South Africa's Devon Petersen.

They are joined by an English trio of Jamie Hughes, Ryan Joyce and Dave Chisnall. 

The tournament will see 24 of the world's top stars in action, including players from the year's World Series events around the world.

Jonny Clayton is the reigning champion, while Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright and Michael van Gerwen are also set to take part.

UK Open Champion Noppert started his day by seeing off Geert De Vos 5-4, before beating Australia’s Gordon Mathers 5-2 and finally seeing off Keane Barry by the same scoreline.

Van der Voort saw off countryman Luc Peters 5-3 in the Last 64, Eddie Lovely 5-2 in the Last 32 and Adam Gawlas 5-2 to qualify. 

Petersen beat Nathan Rafferty 5-2 to qualify, with Joyce edging out Krzysztof Ratajski 5-4 and Hughes thumping Niels Zonneveld 5-0 in his decider.

Dave Chisnall was arguably the most impressive in qualifying as he posted a 104.93 average in seeing off Jermaine Wattimena 5-1.

Meanwhile Baggish, a finalist in June’s North American Darts Championship, secured his spot in Amsterdam by beating Brendan Dolan 5-1.

September’s tournament will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK and Netherlands based subscribers).

Jack’s Casino World Series Qualifier
Last 16 Results

Matt Campbell 5-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Devon Petersen 5-2 Nathan Rafferty
Ryan Joyce 5-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Jamie Hughes 5-0 Niels Zonneveld
Danny Noppert 5-2 Keane Barry
Vincent van der Voort 5-2 Adam Gawlas
Dave Chisnall 5-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Danny Baggish 5-1 Brendan Dolan


Results are listed in the Match Centre.

Match stats can be seen via DartConnect.