2022 Interwetten German Darts Open draw & schedule

European Tour stage (Kais Bodensieck/PDC)

Peter Wright will take on either Ian White or Raymond van Barneveld at the Interwetten German Darts Open, with the draw and schedule of play for this weekend's European Tour event now confirmed.

The Sparkassen-Arena in Jena will play host to the 11th European Tour event of the year from September 9-11, as the race to qualify for October’s Cazoo European Championship continues.

Friday's first round will feature five-time World Champion Van Barneveld, who takes on 2019 finalist White for the right to face Wright on Saturday.

German number one Gabriel Clemens faces Martin Lukeman in another tasty first round tie, with Northern Irish duo Daryl Gurney and Josh Rock up against Connor Scutt and Geert Nentjes respectively.

Lukas Wenig and Dragutin Horvat join Clemens and Martin Schindler as the two host-nation representatives in Jena, and they will be in first round action against Alan Soutar and Jeff Smith on Friday.

The seeded players enter the fray in Saturday’s second round, as top seed Luke Humphries begins his bid for a fifth European Tour title of the year against Jamie Hughes or Daniel Larsson.

World number one Gerwyn Price makes his European Tour return against fellow Welshman Lewy Williams, with Wright’s clash against White or Van Barneveld set to headline Saturday’s evening session.

Newly crowned Hungarian Darts Trophy winner Joe Cullen will also be in action against Joe Murnan, as the Masters champion eyes back-to-back European Tour crowns.

Reigning European Champion Rob Cross meets Clemens or Lukeman in round two, while Nathan Aspinall – a semi-finalist in Budapest last weekend – plays a resurgent Steve Beaton.

Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith, Adrian Lewis and Darren Webster have withdrawn from this weekend’s tournament, with Schindler and Dave Chisnall replacing Van Gerwen and Smith as seeds.

As a result, Ross Smith, Lewy Williams, Beaton and Murnan will receive Byes through to Saturday’s second round.

Sunday's Finals Day will see the last 16 take place in the afternoon session, before the tournament concludes with the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final in a blockbuster evening session.

Coverage will be streamed through DAZN for viewers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland and through PDCTV for subscribers in all other territories, as well as through bookmakers worldwide.

2022 Interwetten German Darts Open
Tournament Draw Bracket - Second Round Onwards

(1) Luke Humphries v Jamie Hughes/Daniel Larsson
(16) Dave Chisnall v Bradley Brooks/Scott Williams
(8) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Daryl Gurney/Connor Scutt
(9) Joe Cullen v Joe Murnan
(4) Peter Wright v Ian White/Raymond van Barneveld
(13) Jonny Clayton v Karel Sedlacek/Jim Williams
(5) Damon Heta v Alan Soutar/Lukas Wenig
(12) Danny Noppert v Ross Smith
(2) Gerwyn Price v Lewy Williams
(15) Martin Schindler v Danny van Trijp/John Henderson
(7) Nathan Aspinall v Steve Beaton
(10) Jose de Sousa v Dragutin Horvat/Jeff Smith
(3) Rob Cross v Gabriel Clemens/Martin Lukeman
(14) Krzysztof Ratajski v Josh Rock/Geert Nentjes
(6) Ryan Searle v Keane Barry/Luke Woodhouse
(11) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Martijn Kleermaker/David Evans

Schedule of Play
Friday September 9
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Martijn Kleermaker v David Evans
Bradley Brooks v Scott Williams
Keane Barry v Luke Woodhouse
Jamie Hughes v Daniel Larsson
Karel Sedlacek v Jim Williams
Dragutin Horvat v Jeff Smith

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Danny van Trijp v John Henderson
Josh Rock v Geert Nentjes
Daryl Gurney v Connor Scutt
Alan Soutar v Lukas Wenig
Ian White v Raymond van Barneveld
Gabriel Clemens v Martin Lukeman

Saturday September 10
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Ryan Searle v Barry/Woodhouse
Jose de Sousa v Horvat/J Smith
Krzysztof Ratajski v Rock/Nentjes
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Kleermaker/Evans
Danny Noppert v Ross Smith        
Dave Chisnall v Brooks/S Williams
Nathan Aspinall v Steve Beaton        
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Gurney/Scutt

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Damon Heta v Soutar/Wenig
Luke Humphries v Hughes/Larsson
Joe Cullen v Joe Murnan        
Peter Wright v White/Van Barneveld
Gerwyn Price v Lewy Williams        
Martin Schindler v Van Trijp/Henderson
Jonny Clayton v Sedlacek/J Williams
Rob Cross v Clemens/Lukeman

Sunday September 11
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.

Prize Fund  
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Finalists: £6,500
Quarter-Finalists: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Last 32 losers: £2,000
Last 48 losers: £1,000
Total: £140,000 
NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.