2022 PDC Winmau World Youth Championship field confirmed

Callan Rydz (Kieran Cleeves, PDC)

The 96-player field for the 2022 PDC Winmau World Youth Championship has been confirmed following the conclusion of the Development Tour season.

The World Youth Championship will see the round-robin phase and the knockout phase from the last 32 down to the final staged on Sunday October 9 in Wigan.

The final will then be held on Sunday November 27 at Butlin's Minehead Resort during the Cazoo Players Championship Finals, as the last two players compete for £10,000 in prize money.

The 96-player field includes all age-qualified PDC Tour Card Holders and 20 international representatives, with the remainder of the field filled from the final Development Tour Order of Merit.

The group stage sees the players split into 32 groups of three players, with one seed per group for the round-robin action - based on the PDC Order of Merit and then Development Tour Order of Merit - before the group winners progress to the knockout phase.

Callan Rydz is the top seed as the highest-ranked player from the PDC Order of Merit, ahead of Keane Barry, Lewy Williams and former finalist Adam Gawlas.

2020 champion Bradley Brooks and Nathan Rafferty - who lost in last year's final but has topped the 2022 Development Tour Order of Merit - are also seeded, while Joshua Richardson's win in Saturday's Development Tour Event 24 seeing him move into a seeding position.

The field also includes New Zealand's Kayden Milne, Australia's Bailey Marsh and Denmark's Benjamin Drue Reus, who all competed on the World Series circuit this year, and UK Open quarter-finalist Sebastian Bialecki.

The Winmau World Youth Championship will begin from 1200 BST on Sunday at the Robin Park Tennis Centre, with group games being the best of nine legs.

Each group winner will progress to the last 32, which will be played in a knockout format over the best of 11 legs.

2022 PDC Winmau World Youth Championship
Sunday October 9, Robin Park Tennis Centre, Wigan
Seeded Players

1 Callan Rydz
2 Keane Barry
3 Lewy Williams
4 Adam Gawlas
5 Niels Zonneveld
6 Josh Rock
7 Geert Nentjes
8 Danny Jansen
9 Kevin Doets
10 Nathan Rafferty
11 Sebastian Bialecki
12 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
13 Bradley Brooks
14 John Brown
15 Damian Mol
16 Niko Springer
17 Gian van Veen
18 Fabian Schmutzler
19 Jim Moston
20 Nathan Girvan
21 Owen Roelofs
22 David Schlichting
23 Leighton Bennett
24 Jurjen van der Velde
25 Conor Heneghan
26 Jarred Cole
27 Jitse van der Wal
28 Joshua Richardson
29 Christopher Holt
30 Dylan Slevin
31 Dom Taylor
32 Ciaran Teehan

Further Qualifiers
Kaden Anderson
Daan Bastiaansen
Owen Bates
James Beeton
Robin Beger
Roman Benecky
Llew Bevan
Youri Brouwer
Henry Coates
Sam Coenders
Reece Colley
Cam Crabtree
Sam Cromwell
Robbe Dasseville
Joey de Jong
Dylan Dowling
Benjamin Drue Reus
Tavis Dudeney
Jason Farnan
Craig Galliano
Zac Griffiths
Lewis Gurney
Jacob Gwynne
Killian Heffernan
Ole Holtkamp
Connor Hopkins
Keita Ichikawa
Alex Jacques
Nikolaj Jorgensen
Keelan Kay
Marvin Koch
Gillian Koehoorn
Gergely Lakatos
Man Lok Leung
Lee Lok Yin
Joseph Lynaugh
Owen Maiden
Jack Male
Charlie Manby
Bailey Marsh
Juan Maximiano
Kayden Milne
Maikel Mossou
Jake Neale
Chloe O'Brien
Jaein Oh
Daniel Perry
Trevor Pettigrew
Cavan Phillips
Vinay Ramnath
Bradly Roes
Katie Sheldon
Alec Small
Keenan Thomas
Christopher Toonders
Oliver Ufer
Viani Van den Bergh
Bram van Dijk
Justin van Tergouw
Maikel Verberk
Stefan Vermaak
Damian Vetjens
Jack Vincent
Brandon Weening

NB: International qualifiers Sorawis Rodman (Thailand) and Batbayar Purevsuren (Mongolia) were unable to travel to the UK due to visa issues and withdrew, with two further places being made available from the Development Tour Order of Merit.