Cazoo European Championship field and draw confirmed

Europan Championship 2018 general view

Rob Cross will begin his defence of the Cazoo European Championship title against James Wade, with the field and draw for this month's Dortmund event now confirmed.

The 32 competing players for the European Championship were finalised following the Gibraltar Darts Trophy, with the top 32 players on the European Tour Order of Merit following the year's 13 European Tour events securing qualification.

Fourth seed Cross will take on Wade in a battle of former European Championship winners in a tasty first round tie at the Westfalenhalle.

Top seed Luke Humphries, a winner of four European Tour titles in 2022, will take on Krzysztof Ratajski in round one.

Four-time champion Michael van Gerwen meets Chris Dobey in his first assignment, while the world's top two ranked stars, Peter Wright and Gerwyn Price, could meet in round two should they come through opening tests against Ryan Meikle and Rowby-John Rodriguez respectively.

Recent World Grand Prix runner-up Nathan Aspinall will face exciting Northern Irish newcomer Josh Rock, while Sunday's Gibraltar Darts Trophy champion Damon Heta plays Vincent van der Voort.

The schedule of play will be confirmed in due course.

Click here for ticket information.

2022 Cazoo European Championship
Draw Bracket

(1) Luke Humphries v (32) Krzysztof Ratajski
(16) Ryan Searle v (17) Martin Lukeman
(8) Michael Smith v (25) Karel Sedlacek
(9) Nathan Aspinall v (24) Josh Rock
(4) Rob Cross v (29) James Wade
(13) Dirk van Duijvenbode v (20) Madars Razma
(5) Damon Heta v (28) Vincent van der Voort
(12) Danny Noppert v (21) Andrew Gilding
(2) Michael van Gerwen v (31) Chris Dobey
(15) Jose de Sousa v (18) Martin Schindler
(7) Dave Chisnall v (26) Stephen Bunting
(10) Jonny Clayton v (23) Gabriel Clemens
(3) Peter Wright v (30) Ryan Meikle
(14) Gerwyn Price v (19) Rowby-John Rodriguez
(6) Joe Cullen v (27) Ross Smith
(11) Dimitri Van den Bergh v (22) Daryl Gurney