2022/23 Cazoo World Darts Championship field

Peter Wright (Lawrence Lustig, PDC)

The field of PDC Order of Merit and ProTour Order of Merit qualifiers for the 2022/23 Cazoo World Darts Championship have been confirmed.

Darts' biggest tournament will see 96 players competing to win the Sid Waddell Trophy and £2.5 million in prize money at London's Alexandra Palace from December 15-January 3.

The action across 16 days will be screened live on the dedicated Sky Sports Darts channel, through the PDC's global broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay and through PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.

The top 32 players from the PDC Order of Merit following the Cazoo Players Championship Finals qualify by right and enter the World Darts Championship in the second round.

Gerwyn Price, the 2020/21 World Champion, will be the number one seed as he bids to claim a second Ally Pally title.

Reigning champion Peter Wright will be the number two seed, with three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen seeded third and new Grand Slam of Darts champion Michael Smith seeded fourth.

The seeded stars also include Raymond van Barneveld, who jumped up the rankings with his run to the Grand Slam semi-finals recently and will be the 32nd seed - matching the position from which he won the 2006/07 World Darts Championship!

Northern Irish talent Josh Rock is the leading ProTour Order of Merit Qualifier, with players earning their spots through 13 European Tour events and 30 Players Championships on the PDC circuit during the year.

Two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis, former Ally Pally finalist Simon Whitlock and veteran Steve Beaton - playing in his 32nd successive World Championship - are also amongst the ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers.

Scott Williams, Jim Williams, Keegan Brown and Danny Jansen all won Players Championship events during the year as they sealed their World Darts Championship places.

The International Qualifiers include emerging Polish teenager Sebastian Bialecki, Spain's Jose Justicia and Dutch debutant Jimmy Hendriks, who won through the final European qualifying events staged in the past two weekends.

The field is finalised on Monday November 28 with the Tour Card Holder Qualifier in Barnsley, which will offer the final three places in the field.

The draw for the Cazoo World Darts Championship will be made at 1830 on Monday November 28 live on Sky Sports News in the UK.

Click here for Cazoo World Darts Championship ticket information.

2022/23 Cazoo World Darts Championship Field
PDC Order of Merit Top 32

1 Gerwyn Price
2 Peter Wright
3 Michael van Gerwen
4 Michael Smith
5 Luke Humphries
6 Rob Cross
7 Jonny Clayton
8 James Wade
9 Danny Noppert
10 Nathan Aspinall
11 Gary Anderson
12 Dave Chisnall
13 Joe Cullen
14 Dirk van Duijvenbode
15 Dimitri Van den Bergh
16 Ryan Searle
17 Jose de Sousa
18 Krzysztof Ratajski
19 Ross Smith
20 Damon Heta
21 Stephen Bunting
22 Chris Dobey
23 Callan Rydz
24 Daryl Gurney
25 Gabriel Clemens
26 Brendan Dolan
27 Mervyn King
28 Vincent van der Voort
29 Martin Schindler
30 Mensur Suljovic
31 Kim Huybrechts
32 Raymond van Barneveld

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers
Josh Rock
Andrew Gilding
Martin Lukeman
Madars Razma
Adrian Lewis
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Scott Williams
Jim Williams
Ryan Meikle
William O'Connor
Steve Beaton
Jermaine Wattimena
Simon Whitlock
Keane Barry
Keegan Brown
Ricky Evans
Alan Soutar
Karel Sedlacek
Jamie Hughes
Matt Campbell
Danny Jansen
Mike De Decker
Ritchie Edhouse
Boris Krcmar
Cameron Menzies
Luke Woodhouse
Mickey Mansell
Geert Nentjes
Niels Zonneveld
Martijn Kleermaker
John O'Shea
Adam Gawlas

International Qualifiers
Lisa Ashton
Danny Baggish
Sebastian Bialecki
David Cameron
Mal Cuming
Leonard Gates
Beau Greaves
Xicheng Han
Florian Hempel
Jimmy Hendriks
Lourence Ilagan
Prakash Jiwa
Jose Justicia
Darius Labanauskas
Daniel Larsson
Robert Owen
Paolo Nebrida
Vladyslav Omelchenko
Christian Perez
Diogo Portela
Nathan Rafferty
Ben Robb
Grant Sampson
Fallon Sherrock
Raymond Smith
Toru Suzuki
Danny van Trijp
Lewy Williams
Nobuhiro Yamamoto
Plus: 3x PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifiers