2023 Mr Vegas Grand Slam of Darts - Day Four permutations

Peter Wright (Kieran Cleeves/PDC)

Day Four of the 2023 Mr Vegas Grand Slam of Darts will see the final matches in Groups E-H take place on Tuesday evening, as the round-robin action draws to a close in Wolverhampton.

The top two players from each group will progress to the knockout stages, with Michael van Gerwen, Nathan Aspinall and Stowe Buntz already assured of their place in the last 16.

Three-time runner-up Peter Wright faces Stephen Bunting for a place in round two, with Fallon Sherrock and Beau Greaves up against Rob Cross and Damon Heta in straight shootouts for qualification.

Listed below are the current standings in Groups E-H, along with Tuesday's fixtures and permutations, as well as the tournament rules.

Grand Slam of Darts - Groups E-H

GROUP EStowe Buntz is already qualified and Dave Chisnall is guaranteed to go out. Buntz needs three legs to guarantee top spot. Any win for Dave Chisnall will guarantee him third place.Peter Wright v Stephen Bunting is a straight shootout for qualification, although a big swing in legs is needed for either to secure top spot.GROUP F Andrew Gilding needs to win 5-1 or 5-0 to guarantee qualification.Haruki Muramatsu must win 5-2 or better to have any chance of progressing.Danny Noppert will confirm top spot with victory, although he will finish above Brendan Dolan if he wins four legs against the Northern Irishman. Dolan needs to match Gilding's result to qualify, unless it's a heavy Gilding defeat, in which case two, three or four legs would be enough to stop Muramatsu overtaking him.GROUP GMichael van Gerwen is qualified, while Martijn Kleermaker is already eliminated. Van Gerwen knows that any win guarantees him top spot.Rob Cross v Fallon Sherrock is a straight shootout for qualification. Cross could go top if Van Gerwen loses, but he would need a six-leg swing in his favour.
Sherrock could also finish top if she wins and Van Gerwen loses heavily.

Tournament Rules
The first round of the 2023 Mr Vegas Grand Slam of Darts is a round-robin stage where the 32 players are drawn into eight groups of four. Players will play three first round games.

The top eight qualified players from the PDC Order of Merit are seeded, with the remaining players split into three pools of eight for the draw.

The opening games on Saturday November 11 see the players drawn 1v4 and 2v3. The second set of matches will see the two winners from the first games meet each other, and the two losers also play each other. The third set of matches will consist of the pairings which have not previously met.

Two points are awarded for a win and no points will be awarded for a loss. Each group game is the best of nine legs, with the winner being the first player to win five legs. There will be no tie-break.

After the first round has been completed, the top two players in each group will progress to the knockout phase.

Should there be a two-way Points tie in any position, then the player with the best Leg Difference will be deemed to have finished higher. If both players have the same Leg Difference, then the winner of the group match between those two players will be deemed to be the higher finisher.

Should Points, Leg Difference, Legs Won, Legs Won Against Throw and Tournament Average not be able to separate three players, then a Nine-Dart Shoot-Out will be played between the relevant players to determine final standings, with the highest aggregate score over nine darts being used to separate players.

In the event a “Nine-Dart Shoot-Out” finishes level between two or more players, those players who have tied on the most points will continue to throw three darts each in the same order until one player scores more points than the other player(s) with their three darts.

2023 Mr Vegas Grand Slam of Darts
Tuesday November 14 (1900 GMT)
Group Stage x8 – Groups E-H Final Matches

Dave Chisnall v Stowe Buntz (E)
Nathan Aspinall v Ricardo Pietreczko (H)
Michael van Gerwen v Martijn Kleermaker (G)
Andrew Gilding v Haruki Muramatsu (F)
Danny Noppert v Brendan Dolan (F)
Peter Wright v Stephen Bunting (E)
Rob Cross v Fallon Sherrock (G)
Damon Heta v Beau Greaves (H)
Best of Nine legs

From the second round onwards, the tournament will be in played a knockout format, using the following bracket:
Winner Group A v Runner-Up Group B
Winner Group B v Runner-Up Group A
Winner Group C v Runner-Up Group D
Winner Group D v Runner-Up Group C
Winner Group E v Runner-Up Group F
Winner Group F v Runner-Up Group E
Winner Group G v Runner-Up Group H
Winner Group H v Runner-Up Group G