European Tour Prize Money Rule Statement

PDC European Tour (PDC Europe)

The PDC has reviewed the PDC Order of Merit Rules regarding European Tour events for 2024 following feedback received from the PDPA.

The qualification structure for 48-player European Tour events was changed for this year, increasing the number of Tour Card Holders to 42 per event; with the top 16 from the respective PDC Order of Merit and ProTour Order of Merit being pre-qualified and joined by ten Tour Card Holder Qualifiers and six further qualifiers in the main event.

In the interests of sporting fairness, particularly in respect of opportunities for qualification for the European Championship, all of the 32 pre-qualified players will need to win their first match in order to receive prize money on the relevant Orders of Merit.

The 2024 PDC European Tour season begins from March 8-10 with the Blåkläder Belgian Darts Open in Wieze.