Trio of former champions to headline Mr Vegas Nordic Darts Masters

Peter Wright (PDC)

Former champions Michael van Gerwen, Dimitri Van den Bergh and Peter Wright have been included in the line-up for the 2024 Mr Vegas Nordic Darts Masters, with the eight PDC representatives now confirmed for the World Series of Darts event in Copenhagen.

The fourth staging of the 16-player tournament will be held on June 7-8 at Forum Copenhagen, as eight PDC superstars take on their Nordic & Baltic counterparts for the coveted World Series title.

Van Gerwen lifted the inaugural Nordic Darts Masters title with victory over Fallon Sherrock in 2021, and the Dutch superstar will be among the headline stars this year's showpiece in the Danish capital as he bids to follow up January's Dutch Darts Masters win with another title.

Newly crowned UK Open champion Van den Bergh - a Nordic Darts Masters champion in 2022 - will make his first World Series appearance of the year as the Belgian bids to continue his resurgence on the big stage.

Reigning champion Wright also returns following his triumph last January, while World Champion and world number one Luke Humphries will continue his ever-present record on the World Series circuit in 2024.

Former World Champions Michael Smith, Gerwyn Price and Rob Cross will also compete, while World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall makes his second appearance in Copenhagen, having featured in the inaugural edition in 2021.

However, Bahrain Darts Masters champion Luke Littler will not compete in the Danish capital this year due to family commitments.

Denmark's number one Benjamin Drue Reus will head up the eight Nordic & Baltic Representatives, along with Latvia's former World Grand Prix quarter-finalist Madars Razma and Swedish star Jeffrey de Graaf, who also hold a PDC Tour Card.

The remaining five players will come from the PDC Nordic & Baltic Order of Merit - based on a 12-month PDC Nordic & Baltic Order of Merit and a minimum of six events played - following Events 3-4 in Sweden on April 7*.

2024 Mr Vegas Nordic Darts Masters tickets

2024 Mr Vegas Nordic Darts Masters
Forum Copenhagen

Session Schedule
Friday June 7 (1900 CEST)

First Round x8
Saturday June 8 (1900 CEST)


PDC Representatives
Luke Humphries (England)
Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
Michael Smith (England)
Nathan Aspinall (England)
Gerwyn Price (Wales)
Rob Cross (England)
Peter Wright (Scotland)
Dimitri Van den Bergh (Belgium)

Nordic & Baltic Representatives
Madars Razma (Latvia)
Benjamin Drue Reus (Denmark)
Jeffrey De Graaf (Sweden)
5x PDCNB Qualifiers - * The top five non-qualified players from PDC Nordic & Baltic Order of Merit after Sweden on April 7, based on 12-month PDC Nordic & Baltic Order of Merit and a minimum of six events played. Any player that was unable to participate on the PDCNB Tour due to their Top 64 ranking as a PDC Tour Card holder during 2023 will be exempt from the minimum of six event ruling.