Sherrock & Suzuki claim titles at Women's Series Events 3-4

Fallon Sherrock

Fallon Sherrock and Mikuru Suzuki each claimed titles as the opening weekend of 2024 PDC Women’s Series action concluded in Wigan on Sunday.

Sunday's closing double-header saw over 100 players in action at the Robin Park Tennis Centre, as Sherrock claimed a second title of the weekend in Event Four.

Suzuki took the first title of the day, winning a last-leg decider against Deta Hedman in the Event Three decider.

The Japanese star overcame Lorraine Winstanley on the way to the semi-finals, where she came through a last-leg shoot-out with Sherrock before seeing off Hedman in the final.

Sherrock bounced back with victory over Saturday's Event Two winner Noa-Lynn van Leuven on her way to the semi-finals, where she averaged 97.47 in victory over Desiree Geel.

The former Grand Slam quarter-finalist defeated 2023 Women's Series champion Beau Greaves 5-1 in the final to double her title tally for the weekend.

The PDC Women's Series continues with Events 5-8 on April 20-21 in Wigan, with live coverage getting underway from approximately 1000 GMT on PDCTV.

See full event draws and results in the Match Centre.

Click here for match stats through DartConnect.

2024 PDC Women's Series
Robin Park Tennis Centre Wigan
Sunday March 24
Event Three

Mikuru Suzuki 5-2 Yukie Sakaguchi
Fallon Sherrock 5-2 Rhian O'Sullivan
Deta Hedman 5-3 Kirsi Viinikainen
Lorraine Hyde 5-4 Noa-Lynn van Leuven

Mikuru Suzuki 5-4 Fallon Sherrock
Deta Hedman 5-2 Lorraine Hyde

Mikuru Suzuki 5-4 Deta Hedman

Event Four

Desiree Geel 5-3 Maria O'Brien
Fallon Sherrock 5-0 Kirsi Viinikainen
Mikuru Suzuki 5-2 Kim Holden
Beau Greaves 5-1 Deta Hedman

Fallon Sherrock 5-1 Desiree Geel
Beau Greaves 5-2 Mikuru Suzuki

Fallon Sherrock 5-1 Beau Greaves