All 40 nations confirmed for 2024 BetVictor World Cup of Darts

World Cup of Darts general view

The 40 nations competing in the 2024 BetVictor World Cup of Darts have been confirmed, with Chinese Taipei set to make its debut at the annual global festival of darts in June.

Last weekend saw the World Cup of Darts Asia Qualifier take place, with Singapore, Chinese Taipei and Malaysia winning through, adding to the five already-qualified Asian nations (Bahrain, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Philippines).

Teng-Lieh Pupo and An-Sheng Lu will make history as the first Chinese Taipei pairing to compete in the prestigious event.

Siik Hwang Wong and Mohamad Nasir will represent Malaysia who qualified for the first time since 2014, while experienced duo Paul Lim and Harith Lim will pair up for Singapore for the tenth time.

Elsewhere, Norway will compete for the first time since 2016 and are among seven countries from the Nordic and Baltic region taking part (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden).

Bahrain, Guyana and Iceland will all return for second appearances following debuts in 2023.

The 2024 BetVictor World Cup of Darts will be staged at Frankfurt's Eissporthalle from June 27-30, as 40 teams compete for the coveted title and a £450,000 prize fund.

A host of big names are confirmed to be representing their countries, with more players to be confirmed in the coming weeks.

Nations with players on the PDC Order of Merit will see their pairings confirmed on Monday May 27 following the Dutch Darts Championship (ET7).

Nations with qualifiers from the PDC Nordic & Baltic region will see their pairings confirmed on Monday June 3 following the PDCNB weekend in Finland.

Switzerland’s pairing will be confirmed at a local qualifier in late May.

The revamped format successfully introduced last year will return in 2024, with group and knockout stages of all Doubles matches across four days of action.

The top four ranked nations, based on the lowest cumulative PDC Order of Merit ranking of the two competing players, will be seeded and will enter at the second round stage. The remaining 36 teams will be split into 12 groups of three for the round-robin first round – including 12 seeded nations – from which each group winner will progress.

The second round, featuring the last 16 nations, will be split across two sessions on Saturday June 17 before the quarter-finals take place on Sunday afternoon, with the tournament culminating in the semi-finals and final on Sunday evening – with the eventual champions to earn a combined £80,000 in prize money.


2024 BetVictor World Cup of Darts
Competing Nations
 & Pairings
- Damon Heta, Simon Whitlock
Austria - Rowby-John Rodriguez, Mensur Suljovic
Bahrain - Basem Mahmood, Duda Durra
Belgium - Dimitri Van den Bergh, TBC
Canada - Matt Campbell, David Cameron
China - Xiaochen Zong, Chengan Liu
Chinese Taipei - Teng-Lieh Pupo, An-Sheng Lu
Croatia - Boris Krcmar, Romeo Grvabac
Czechia - Adam Gawlas, Karel Sedlacek
Denmark - Benjamin Drue Reus, TBC
England - Luke Humphries, Michael Smith
Finland - TBC
France - Jacques Labre, Thibault Tricole
Germany - Martin Schindler, Gabriel Clemens
Gibraltar - Justin Hewitt, Craig Galliano
Guyana - Norman Madhoo, Sudesh Fitzgerald
Hong Kong - Lok Yin Lee, Man Lok Leung
Hungary - Gabor Jagica, Nandor Major
Iceland - TBC
Italy - Michele Turetta, Massimo Dalla Rosa
Japan - Tomoya Goto, Ryusei Azemoto
Latvia - Madars Razma, TBC
Lithuania - Darius Labanauskas, TBC
Malaysia - Siik Hwang Wong, Mohamad Nasir
Netherlands - Michael van Gerwen, Danny Noppert
New Zealand - Haupai Puha, Ben Robb
Northern Ireland - Josh Rock, TBC
Norway - TBC
Philippines - Christian Perez, Alexis Toylo
Poland - Krzysztof Ratajski, Radek Szaganski
Portugal - Jose de Sousa, David Gomes
Republic of Ireland - William O'Connor, Keane Barry
Scotland - Peter Wright, Gary Anderson
Singapore - Paul Lim, Harith Lim
South Africa - Johan Geldenhuys, Cameron Carolissen
Spain - Jose Justicia, Jesus Noguera
Sweden - Jeffrey de Graaf, Oskar Lukasiak
Switzerland - Stefan Bellmont, TBC
USA - Danny Lauby, Jules van Dongen
Wales - Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton

Schedule of Play
Thursday June 27 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Group Stage – Opening Matches

Friday June 28
Afternoon Session (1200 local time, 1100 BST)

Group Stage – Second Matches

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Group Stage – Final Matches

Saturday June 29
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Second Round x4

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Second Round x4

Sunday June 30
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Group Stage - Best of seven legs
Second Round - Best of 15 legs
Quarter-Finals - Best of 15 legs
Semi-Finals - Best of 15 legs
Final - Best of 19 legs

All games will be played in a Doubles format.

Prize Fund (Per Team)
Winners - £80,000
Runners-Up - £50,000
Semi-Final Losers - £30,000
Quarter-Final Losers - £20,000
Last 16 Losers - £9,000
Second in Group - £5,000
Third in Group - £4,000
Total - £450,000