Here Come The Girls!

32 TOP female players will challenge for places in the final of the inaugural PDC Unicorn Women's World Championship on Saturday.

The £30,000 event has seen UK-based Qualifiers held in Rileys Darts Zones last month alongside a series of International Qualifiers around the world.

These ladies join Anastasia Dobromyslova, the only female currently competing on the PDC circuit, in the last 32, who will play off down to the final on Saturday.

The field includes Deta Hedman (pictured above), who has previously competed within the PDC, notably winning through to round four at the 2005 UK Open and is now ranked number one on the WDF circuit.

Irina Armstrong - one of three Russians in the event, alongside Dobromyslova (pictured right) and Irina Borovkova - Tricia Wright and America's Stacy Bromberg join Hedman in sharing top-ten rankings.

Canadian number one Cindy Pardy and emerging German starlet Stefanie Luck are amongst the 11 International Qualifiers, with Lavinia Hogg representing Australia and Japan's Kazumi Nakagawa also playing in Barnsley.

Sweden's Deana Rosenblom and Finland's Marika Juhola travel from Scandinavia, while Sabrina Sporle joined Luck in coming through the PDC Europe Qualifier, and Denise Cassidy and Sharon O'Brien won through from an event staged in Ireland.

The 20 Rileys Qualifiers include Stoke's Emma Pearce, the sister of PDC professional Andy, Manchester-based Sue Cusick - whose husband Steve has played on the PDC circuit previously.

The draw for the event will be made at 3pm on Saturday following the close of registration, with play commencing at 4pm. All games will be the best of seven legs.

Although there will be no seeding involved in the event, eight players will be drawn ramdonly, one to each of the eight boards in recognition of their past achievements.

Those eight players are Anastasia Dobromyslova, Stacy Bromberg, Denise Cassidy, Stefanie Luck, Cindy Pardy, Clare Bywaters, Deta Hedman, Tricia Wright.

Play on Saturday will be down to the last two players, who will then play the final on Saturday July 25 ahead of the World Matchplay final in Blackpool, live on Sky Sports.

Prize money will be paid as follows:
Winner: £10,000
Runner-Up: £5,000
Semi-Finalists: £2,500 each
Quarter-Finalists: £1,250 each
Last 16 Losers: £625 each

The finalists will also receive an invitation to compete in the 2010 Grand Slam of Darts, the offer of a PDC ProTour Card for 2011 and 2012 alongside sponsorship from Rileys.

The draw and results updates will appear at throughout the system.