Trio Remain Unbeaten

MERVYN KING, Peter Manley and Michael van Gerwen remain unbeaten following the second night of the Keukenconcurrent Masters of Darts.

King followed up his opening win over Jelle Klaasen with a 3-2 triumph against World Champion and Dutch captain Raymond van Barneveld.

Van Barneveld led before King took the second and third sets to go ahead, although the home star took the match into a decider by winning the fourth.

For the second successive day, van Barneveld went down 4-2 in the final set in sudden death - having led 2-1 at one stage.

Van Gerwen made it two wins from as many matches by winning 3-1 against Wayne Mardle in a match containing nine maximums and seeing both players finish on near-identical 96-plus averages.

Manley, who defeated van Barneveld on Saturday, took victory in Sunday's final game against Vincent van der Voort, who has now lost both matches.

Van der Voort twice led after winning the first and third sets, but Manley won six of the last seven legs for victory.

Jelle Klaasen bounced back to winning form with a narrow 3-2 win over Colin Lloyd - despite staring down the barrel of another loss.

Lloyd took six of the first eight legs to win the first two sets, and was within a leg of the match at 2-2 in the third.

But Klaasen rescued the situation and then won the fourth and fifth sets 3-1 to leave Lloyd - who landed 11 180s in the contest - reeling.

Phil Taylor, who lost to van Gerwen in his opener, stormed back with a brilliant display to see off Roland Scholten.

Taylor averaged 104 and hit finishes of 118, 154 and 143 to win the first set without reply.

Taylor will meet Raymond van Barneveld in Monday night's thrird round of matches - the first time the pair have faced off since the World Darts Championship final.

Keukenconcurrent Masters of Darts
Night Two Results

Roland Scholten 1-3 Phil Taylor (0-3, 0-3, 3-2, 2-3)
Raymond van Barneveld 2-3 Mervyn King (3-1, 1-3, 2-3, 3-0, 2-4)
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Wayne Mardle (3-0, 2-3, 3-2, 3-0)
Jelle Klaasen 3-2 Colin Lloyd (1-3, 1-3, 3-2, 3-1, 3-1)
Vincent van der Voort 2-3 Peter Manley (3-2, 2-3, 3-2, 0-3, 1-3)

Monday Fixtures
Jelle Klaasen v Peter Manley
Raymond van Barneveld v Phil Taylor
Michael van Gerwen v Colin Lloyd
Vincent van der Voort v Mervyn King
Roland Scholten v Wayne Mardle

Picture courtesy Darts4You - Ans Westerdaal