become Official Darts Event Breaks provider


Apr 08 2021 has announced a three-year deal as the Official Darts Event Break Provider to the PDC.

Quartet of World Series events rescheduled for 2022

World Series of Darts

Apr 07 2021

Four of the planned 2021 World Series of Darts international events have been rescheduled for 2022.

World Series of Darts' Copenhagen visit rescheduled for September

World Series of Darts

Apr 06 2021

The world’s leading darts players will now return to Denmark in September 2021.

PDC & ITV secure new multi-year contract


Jan 18 2021

Coverage of Professional Darts Corporation events on ITV Sport is to continue until at least the end of 2022.

Price has 'one eye on becoming World Champion' after third TV crown

World Series of Darts

Sep 21 2020

Gerwyn Price has revealed he has 'one eye on becoming World Champion' after winning his third TV title.

bwin World Series of Darts Finals glory for Price

World Series of Darts

Sep 20 2020

Sensational Gerwyn Price claimed glory in the bwin World Series of Darts Finals by defeating Rob Cross 11-9.

Durrant ends Van Gerwen's title defence in Salzburg

World Series of Darts

Sep 19 2020

Michael van Gerwen's defence of the bwin World Series of Darts Finals title was ended by Glen Durrant on Saturday .

Durrant a 'huge fan' of Van Gerwen ahead of Salzburg reunion

World Series of Darts

Sep 19 2020

Glen Durrant has declared himself a 'huge fan' of Michael van Gerwen.

Smith edges out Sherrock as fans return in Salzburg

World Series of Darts

Sep 18 2020

Jeff Smith produced a remarkable comeback as crowds returned at the bwin World Series of Darts Finals on Friday.

How to watch the 2020 bwin World Series of Darts Finals

World Series of Darts

Sep 18 2020

How to watch the 2020 bwin World Series of Darts Finals wherever you are in the world.

Auckland Darts Masters, presented by TAB & Burger King
August 3-5, Trusts Arena, Auckland, New Zealand

The Auckland Darts Masters, presented by TAB and Burger King, will be broadcast live on Sky Sport in New Zealand and worldwide through the PDC's series of international broadcast partners, as well as for PDCTV-HD Rest of the World Subscribers.

UK TV coverage on ITV4 will be from 7pm on each day.

Draw Bracket
(1) Rob Cross v John Hurring
Simon Whitlock v Ben Robb
(4) Michael Smith v Mark McGrath
Raymond van Barneveld v Warren Parry
(2) Gary Anderson v Tim Pusey
Michael van Gerwen v Cody Harris
(3) Peter Wright v Tahuna Irwin
Kyle Anderson v Haupai Puha

Friday August 3 (7pm local time)
First Round

Simon Whitlock 6-5 Ben Robb
Rob Cross 6-5 John Hurring
Mark McGrath 6-4 Michael Smith
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Warren Parry
Kyle Anderson 6-4 Haupai Puha
Peter Wright 6-3 Tahuna Irwin
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Cody Harris
Gary Anderson 6-3 Tim Pusey

Saturday August 4 (7pm)

Simon Whitlock 10-7 Rob Cross
Raymond van Barneveld 10-4 Mark McGrath
Michael van Gerwen 10-4 Gary Anderson
Peter Wright 10-3 Kyle Anderson

Sunday August 5 (6pm)
Raymond van Barneveld 10-5 Simon Whitlock
Michael van Gerwen 10-3 Peter Wright

Michael van Gerwen 11-4 Raymond van Barneveld

Competing Players
PDC Representatives:
Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Rob Cross, Gary Anderson, Simon Whitlock, Kyle Anderson, Michael Smith, Raymond van Barneveld
Oceanic Representatives: Corey Cadby, Cody Harris, Warren Parry, Haupai Puha, Tim Pusey, Tahuna Irwin, Mark McGrath, John Hurring

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN secured his first World Series title of the year as he beat Raymond van Barneveld 11-4 to win the 2018 Auckland Darts Masters, presented by TAB and Burger King. 

In a scintillating display of darts at the Trusts Arena, Van Gerwen was at his imperious best as he beat Peter Wright and then compatriot Van Barneveld on the way to the title. 

Dropping just seven legs across the two games, and 13 in the tournament as a whole - Van Gerwen was back to his brilliant best after four televised tournaments without a win.

In the final, the two-time World Champion began the game in style holding throw in ten-darts to set the tone for the remainder of the encounter.

The world number one quickly raced in to a 6-1 lead, barely breaking a sweat as he edged closer to the title.

Van Barneveld was then able to produce a comeback of sorts, breaking the throw to close the gap to two legs, giving the Dutch legend hope.

This seemed to inspire Van Gerwen though, who went on to win five consecutive legs, which included a 156 finish on his way to the crown.

“I’m delighted to win this title for the first time,” said Van Gerwen after his impressive victory.

“There have been a few tournaments since I have won and I know I don’t need to send any messages but sometimes it is nice to let everyone know who is boss.

“The standard of darts is getting better and better on this side of the world and it is important for the sport that it keeps growing,” added the 29-year-old.

“Now we head to Melbourne and it’s another chance for me to pick up a title, I feel good and ready to go.”

Raymond van Barneveld was appearing in his second Auckland Darts Masters Final after losing out in the decider to Adrian Lewis in 2015.

The five-time World Champion was aiming to win his first World Series of Darts event but ran in to an inspired MVG in the final.

“He’s ruining everything for us, he keeps winning everything,” joked Van Barneveld after the match.

“I felt better in the final than I did in the semi but when Michael gets on a roll you can’t stop him”

Earlier on in the evening Van Gerwen had dispatched with Peter Wright to book his place in the final, beating the Scot 10-3.

The Premier League Champion hit back-to-back 170 and 164 finishes in the middle of the match with the the Dutchman ending the clash with an average of 102.76.

Van Barneveld secured his spot in the final with a convincing 10-5 win over Simon Whitlock.

The 51-year-old produced an average of 102.79 in an impressive performance.

The final was a step too far for Van Barneveld though as the world number one claimed the title and cemented his reputation as the world’s best player.

The World Series returns on August 10-12 in Melbourne at the Hisense Arena before the tour Down Under concludes in Brisbane on August 17-19. 

Auckland Darts Masters, presented by TAB & Burger King
Sunday August 5 (6pm)

Simon Whitlock 5-10 Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen 10-3 Peter Wright
Best of 19 legs

Raymond van Barneveld 4-11 Michael van Gerwen
Best of 21 legs