World Series' Oceanic events moved to 2021

World Series of Darts

Apr 08 2020

The World Series treble-header planned for Wollongong, Townsville and Hamilton is to be postponed for 12 months.

US Darts Masters postponed until 2021

World Series of Darts

Apr 01 2020

The 2020 US Darts Masters has been postponed and moved back to June 4-5 2021.

New dates for Nordic Darts Masters

World Series of Darts

Apr 01 2020

The Nordic Darts Masters will now be staged on October 23-24 after being moved back four months.

Australian World Series tickets available now

World Series of Darts

Mar 11 2020

Tickets are now on general sale for August's World Series of Darts double-header in Australia.

World Series to visit Wollongong & Townsville

World Series of Darts

Feb 24 2020

The World Series of Darts will visit Wollongong and Townsville for the first time in 2020.

PDC stars confirmed for New York

World Series of Darts

Feb 13 2020

The eight PDC representatives for the 2020 US Darts Masters have been confirmed.

Local stars confirmed for Nordic Darts Masters

World Series of Darts

Jan 23 2020

Darius Labanauskas & Daniel Larsson headline the eight home stars in the 2020 Nordic Darts Masters.

Globe-trotter Sherrock's World Series honour

World Series of Darts

Dec 29 2019

Fallon Sherrock is to enjoy further global stardom after accepting an invitation to compete in all 2020 World Series events.

2020 US Darts Masters Qualification Info

World Series of Darts

Dec 23 2019

QUALIFYING events will be held in Toronto, Chicago and New York for players to win spots in the 2020 US Darts Masters.

History maker Sherrock heading to New York

World Series of Darts

Dec 19 2019

DARTS sensation Fallon Sherrock has been selected to compete in the 2020 U.S. Darts Masters in New York.

2018 Brisbane Darts Masters
Draw Bracket

Peter Wright (1) v Justin Thompson
Michael Smith v Raymond Smith
Rob Cross (4) v Tim Pusey
Simon Whitlock v Corey Cadby
Michael van Gerwen (2) v Mark Cleaver
Kyle Anderson v Barry Gardner
Gary Anderson (3) v Damon Heta
Raymond van Barneveld v Gordon Mathers

Schedule of Play
Friday August 17 (7pm)
First Round

Raymond Smith 6-1 Michael Smith
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Gordon Mathers
Kyle Anderson 6-2 Barry Gardner
Peter Wright 6-2 Justin Thompson
Rob Cross 6-2 Tim Pusey
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Mark Cleaver
Simon Whitlock 5-6 Corey Cadby
Gary Anderson 6-5 Damon Heta
Best of 11 legs

Saturday August 18 (7pm)

Gary Anderson 8-10 Raymond van Barneveld
Rob Cross 10-4 Corey Cadby
Michael van Gerwen 10-3 Kyle Anderson
Peter Wright 10-4 Raymond Smith
All games Best of 19 Legs

Sunday August 19 (7pm)
Peter Wright 8-11 Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen 11-9 Raymond van Barneveld
Best of 21 legs

Rob Cross 11-6 Michael van Gerwen
Best of 21 legs

The Brisbane Darts Masters will be held from August 17-19 at the BCEC. For tickets, visit

Brisbane Darts Masters
August 17-19, BCEC, Brisbane, Australia

Live on Fox Sports in Australia, worldwide through the PDC's series of international broadcast partners and for PDCTV-HD Rest of the World Subsribers.
UK TV coverage via ITV4 will be delayed to 7pm BST on each night.

Competing Players
PDC Representatives: Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Rob Cross, Gary Anderson, Simon Whitlock, Kyle Anderson, Michael Smith, Raymond van Barneveld
Oceanic Representatives: Corey Cadby, Tim Pusey, Raymond Smith, Mark Cleaver, Damon Heta, Gordon Mathers, Barry Gardner, Justin Thompson

BCEC, Brisbane
Friday August 17 (7pm)
First Round x8

Platinum Floor Table Ticket $170
Diamond Floor Table Ticket $85
Gold Reserved Seat $65

Saturday August 18 (7pm)
Platinum Floor Table Ticket $180
Diamond Floor Table Ticket $90
Gold Reserved Seat $70

Sunday August 19 (7pm)
Platinum Floor Table Ticket $190
Diamond Floor Table Ticket $95
Gold Reserved Seat $75

Three-Day Packages
Platinum Floor Table Ticket $490
Diamond Floor Table Ticket $245
Gold Reserved Seat $170


ROB CROSS became the sixth winner in as many World Series events in 2018 as he defeated Michael van Gerwen 11-6 in the final of the Brisbane Darts Masters.

The World Champion faced the world number one in a repeat of their epic World Championship semi-final and once again the pair didn’t disappoint in the final event of the PDC’s tour Down Under.

It was Cross’ first televised title since his victory at Alexandra Palace in January and his first ever World Series Crown.

The decider began with Cross missing two darts to hold throw in the opening leg allowing Van Gerwen to step in and break.

A 114 finish from the Dutchman in the next leg extended the world number one’s lead to two.

Cross then put together a run of four consecutive legs including a superb 130 finish to gain the initiative.

Van Gerwen then stopped the rot in style taking out 170 for a 12 dart break before going on to lead 6-4 with a 130 finish of his own.

This string of poor legs seemed to spark the Englishman who hit six maximums after that point to regain control.

Seven legs on the spin highlighted an impressive performance from the World Champion who dominated Van Gerwen from the mid-point of the match to win the title at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Cross finished with an average of 106, one of his highest ever televised scores and rounded off the three week trip with his first World Series victory. 

“It’s been fantastic this week, I started a bit slow but I knew what I had to do and that was take my chances,” said Cross.

“Everything will fall in place and I am a big believer in that but I am still learning I am still progressing and to get another win tonight is massive.

“To win anything these days is special because the field’s so strong,” added the world number three.

“This is a kickstart for the rest of the year and we will look to September and promising things there.”

Cross also spoke of his respect for his opponent after their clash.

“He’s the best player in the world, we all chase him. I still believe I’m a beginner, so he will be the one I am chasing anyway.”

Michael van Gerwen who is the most successful player in the history of the World Series was aiming to win his second crown on the world tour this year after his success in Auckland but came unstuck in the decider and spoke of his disappointment after the match.

“I can only blame myself tonight, I had chances to get further in front and didn’t take them.

“You can’t do that against players like Rob and I’m disappointed tonight but it’s been another amazing trip and I thank everyone who supported me.”

Earlier in the night Van Gerwen had defeated fellow Dutchman Raymond van Barneveld 11-9 to reach the final.

The world number one looked in control through the initial phases of the match, taking a 6-4 lead before a stunning 170 finish brought Van Barneveld back in to the contest.

Despite that moment of magic from the Dutchman it was Van Gerwen who went on to seal the victory and move in to the final.

Cross secured his spot in the final with a 11-8 win over Peter Wright.

The pair of aces were facing off 12th time with Cross leading the head-to-head stats, and continued his success against the Scot hitting 73% of his attempts at doubles including seven out of eight at double 16 to secure the win.

The final was another classic battle between Cross and Van Gerwen with both averaging over 100 but this time it was 27-year-old Englishman’s night in Brisbane.

The World Series will conclude in Vienna in November with the Finals taking place over three days where Michael van Gerwen will be hoping to claim his fourth consecutive victory.

Sunday August 19
Peter Wright 8-11 Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen 11-9 Raymond van Barneveld
Best of 21 legs

Rob Cross 11-6 Michael van Gerwen
Best of 21 legs