Hugely positive response to crowds' return at Betfred World Matchplay

Betfred World Matchplay

Aug 11 2021

The return of full crowds to PDC events at the Betfred World Matchplay has been given huge backing from fans who attended the event.

Wright targeting world number one spot before World Championship

William Hill World Darts Championship

Jul 26 2021

Peter Wright is aiming to head to Alexandra Palace as world number one in December.

Betfred donate £33,000 to The Stroke Association from 2021 World Matchplay

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 26 2021

The Stroke Association will benefit from a £33,000 donation from Betfred following the 2021 Betfred World Matchplay.

Wright outplays Van den Bergh to claim first World Matchplay title

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 25 2021

Tearful Peter Wright claimed Betfred World Matchplay glory on Sunday night.

Wright taking emotion out of clash with lockdown lodger Van den Bergh

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 25 2021

Peter Wright insists he is taking the emotion out of his meeting with Dimitri Van den Bergh in Sunday's World Matchplay final.

Wright & Van den Bergh to meet in final after emotional semi-finals night

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 24 2021

Peter Wright and Dimitri Van den Bergh made it through to the Betfred World Matchplay final.

Wright & Van Gerwen set up tasty Blackpool semi-final clash

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 23 2021

Peter Wright and Michael van Gerwen will clash in the Betfred World Matchplay semi-finals.

Aspinall hoping to continue 'childhood dream' against MvG

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 23 2021

Hear from Nathan Aspinall and Michael van Gerwen ahead of their quarter-final clash.

Superb Van den Bergh joined by Ratajski in Blackpool semi-finals

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 22 2021

Dimitri Van den Bergh's bid to retain the Betfred World Matchplay title will continue with a semi-final against Krzysztof Ratajski.

The Darts Show Podcast: World Matchplay Special

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 22 2021

Check out the latest episode of The Darts Show Podcast, recorded behind the scenes at the Winter Gardens.

2019 Betfred World Matchplay
Saturday July 20
First Round
Mervyn King 10-5 Nathan Aspinall
Stephen Bunting 13-12 Gerwyn Price
Gary Anderson 10-6 Danny Noppert
Rob Cross 10-3 Chris Dobey

Sunday July 21
Afternoon Session
First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski 10-5 Darren Webster
Max Hopp 11-9 Dave Chisnall
Ian White 10-0 Joe Cullen
Michael Smith 10-7 Jamie Hughes

Evening Session
First Round

James Wade 13-12 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Mensur Suljovic 10-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Steve Beaton
Glen Durrant 10-4 Adrian Lewis

Monday July 22
First Round

Keegan Brown 10-8 Jonny Clayton
Simon Whitlock 10-8 John Henderson
Daryl Gurney 10-7 Ricky Evans
Peter Wright 10-5 Vincent van der Voort

Tuesday July 23
Second Round

Michael Smith 12-10 Max Hopp
James Wade 13-11 Mensur Suljovic
Mervyn King 11-8 Gary Anderson
Glen Durrant 13-11 Michael van Gerwen

Wednesday July 24
Second Round

Daryl Gurney 11-9 Keegan Brown
Stephen Bunting 14-12 Ian White
Rob Cross 11-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Peter Wright 11-2 Simon Whitlock

Thursday July 25

Michael Smith 16-11 Mervyn King
Glen Durrant 16-7 James Wade

Friday July 26

Rob Cross 16-14 Stephen Bunting
Daryl Gurney 16-13 Peter Wright

Saturday July 27

Rob Cross 17-15 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith 17-10 Glen Durrant

Sunday July 28

Rob Cross 18-13 Michael Smith