BetVictor World Matchplay Day Five

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 20 2016

STEVE BEATON and Mervyn King continued their BetVictor World Matchplay renaissances as they joined Phil Taylor and Gary Anderson in the quarter-finals in Blackpool with second round victories on Wednesday evening.

BetVictor World Matchplay Day Four

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 19 2016

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN raced into the BetVictor World Matchplay quarter-finals with an 11-3 win over Kyle Anderson at Blackpool's Winter Gardens on Tuesday, as Adrian Lewis overcame Gerwyn Price to join Dave Chisnall and Peter Wright in the last eight.

Super Taylor's BetVictor World Matchplay Win

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 28 2013

PHIL TAYLOR won the BetVictor World Matchplay title for an amazing 14th time with an 18-13 defeat of Adrian Lewis.

The 2022 Betfred World Matchplay will take place from July 16-24 at the Winter Gardens, Blackpool.

The summer's biggest darts tournament will see 32 of the world's top stars in action across nine days.

Peter Wright is the reigning champion, while Gerwyn Price and Michael van Gerwen will also be in the hunt to lift the Phil Taylor Trophy.


The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK and Netherlands based subscribers).

2022 Betfred World Matchplay
Schedule of Play
Saturday July 16 (1900 BST)

4x First Round

Sunday July 17
Afternoon Session (1300 BST)

4x First Round
Evening Session (1930 BST)
4x First Round

Monday July 18 (1900 BST)
4x First Round

Tuesday July 19 (1900 BST)
4x Second Round

Wednesday July 20 (1900 BST)
4x Second Round

Thursday July 21 (2000 BST)
2x Quarter-Finals

Friday July 22 (2000 BST)
2x Quarter-Finals

Saturday July 23 (2000 BST)

Sunday July 24 (1300 BST)
Afternoon Session

Women's World Matchplay - Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals & Final

Evening Session (2100 BST)

Schedule subject to change