In focus: The 2020 Betfred World Matchplay debutants

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 18 2020

Meet the four players who will make World Matchplay debuts this week.

2020 Betfred World Matchplay preview

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 17 2020

All the key information ahead of the 2020 Betfred World Matchplay.

Betfred extends World Matchplay commitment to 2022

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 17 2020

Betfred has extended its contract as title sponsor of the PDC's prestigious World Matchplay to the end of 2022.

Ranking money at risk at 2020 World Matchplay

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 16 2020

There's plenty of ranking money at stake as PDC action returns to the big stage at the World Matchplay.

Betfred aiming to hit the target for the Stroke Association

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 16 2020

Betfred will be raising money for the Stroke Association at the 2020 Betfred World Matchplay.

Betfred odds update ahead of World Matchplay

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 16 2020

Michael van Gerwen is Betfred's 13/8 pre-tournament favourite to win the 2020 World Matchplay.

Joe Cullen discusses 'unfinished business' ahead of World Matchplay

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 14 2020

Joe Culles believes he has 'unfinished business' at the World Matchplay.

2020 Betfred World Matchplay schedule of play

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 13 2020

Three former champions will be in action on the opening night of the 2020 Betfred World Matchplay on Saturday July 18.

2020 Betfred World Matchplay Draw & Field

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 12 2020

Rob Cross will begin his defence of the Betfred World Matchplay title against Gabriel Clemens in Milton Keynes.

World Matchplay race latest after Summer Series Day Four

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 11 2020

We take a look at the latest standings in the race to the Betfred World Matchplay.

2019 Betfred World Matchplay
Saturday July 20
First Round
Mervyn King 10-5 Nathan Aspinall
Stephen Bunting 13-12 Gerwyn Price
Gary Anderson 10-6 Danny Noppert
Rob Cross 10-3 Chris Dobey

Sunday July 21
Afternoon Session
First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski 10-5 Darren Webster
Max Hopp 11-9 Dave Chisnall
Ian White 10-0 Joe Cullen
Michael Smith 10-7 Jamie Hughes

Evening Session
First Round

James Wade 13-12 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Mensur Suljovic 10-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Steve Beaton
Glen Durrant 10-4 Adrian Lewis

Monday July 22
First Round

Keegan Brown 10-8 Jonny Clayton
Simon Whitlock 10-8 John Henderson
Daryl Gurney 10-7 Ricky Evans
Peter Wright 10-5 Vincent van der Voort

Tuesday July 23
Second Round

Michael Smith 12-10 Max Hopp
James Wade 13-11 Mensur Suljovic
Mervyn King 11-8 Gary Anderson
Glen Durrant 13-11 Michael van Gerwen

Wednesday July 24
Second Round

Daryl Gurney 11-9 Keegan Brown
Stephen Bunting 14-12 Ian White
Rob Cross 11-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Peter Wright 11-2 Simon Whitlock

Thursday July 25

Michael Smith 16-11 Mervyn King
Glen Durrant 16-7 James Wade

Friday July 26

Rob Cross 16-14 Stephen Bunting
Daryl Gurney 16-13 Peter Wright

Saturday July 27

Rob Cross 17-15 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith 17-10 Glen Durrant

Sunday July 28

Rob Cross 18-13 Michael Smith