Betfred World Matchplay session times confirmed

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 06 2020

The session times for the 2020 Betfred World Matchplay have been confirmed ahead of this year's event.

Pre-order your Betfred World Matchplay programme now!

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 02 2020

Fans can now pre-order the 2020 Betfred World Matchplay programme ahead of this month's tournament in Milton Keynes.

Betfred World Matchplay to take place behind closed doors

Betfred World Matchplay

Jul 01 2020

The 2020 Betfred World Matchplay will be played behind closed doors at Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes from July 18-26.

Betfred World Matchplay draw to take place on July 12

Betfred World Matchplay

Jun 30 2020

The draw for the Betfred World Matchplay will take place on July 12.

Betfred World Matchplay race latest ahead of Summer Series

Betfred World Matchplay

Jun 26 2020

Following clarification on PDC rankings, we take a look at the race to qualify for the Betfred World Matchplay.

Grand Slam spot for PDC Summer Series + rankings update


Jun 26 2020

The winner of a 2020 PDC Summer Series Order of Merit will receive a place in this year's Grand Slam of Darts.

Betfred World Matchplay aim for Rob Cross

Betfred World Matchplay

Jun 12 2020

Rob Cross admits that he is "hungrier than ever" as he begins to prepare for his defence of the Betfred World Matchplay title.

Quiz: Can you name every World Matchplay finalist?

Betfred World Matchplay

Jun 12 2020

Name every World Matchplay finalist to win three sets of Unicorn darts.

Home Tour champion Nathan Aspinall sets sights on World Matchplay title

Betfred World Matchplay

Jun 06 2020

Newly-crowned Home Tour champion Nathan Aspinall is targeting the World Matchplay as his third TV title.

Betfred World Matchplay to take place on original dates

Betfred World Matchplay

Jun 05 2020

The PDC can confirm that the 2020 Betfred World Matchplay will take place from July 18-26.

2019 Betfred World Matchplay
Saturday July 20
First Round
Mervyn King 10-5 Nathan Aspinall
Stephen Bunting 13-12 Gerwyn Price
Gary Anderson 10-6 Danny Noppert
Rob Cross 10-3 Chris Dobey

Sunday July 21
Afternoon Session
First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski 10-5 Darren Webster
Max Hopp 11-9 Dave Chisnall
Ian White 10-0 Joe Cullen
Michael Smith 10-7 Jamie Hughes

Evening Session
First Round

James Wade 13-12 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Mensur Suljovic 10-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Steve Beaton
Glen Durrant 10-4 Adrian Lewis

Monday July 22
First Round

Keegan Brown 10-8 Jonny Clayton
Simon Whitlock 10-8 John Henderson
Daryl Gurney 10-7 Ricky Evans
Peter Wright 10-5 Vincent van der Voort

Tuesday July 23
Second Round

Michael Smith 12-10 Max Hopp
James Wade 13-11 Mensur Suljovic
Mervyn King 11-8 Gary Anderson
Glen Durrant 13-11 Michael van Gerwen

Wednesday July 24
Second Round

Daryl Gurney 11-9 Keegan Brown
Stephen Bunting 14-12 Ian White
Rob Cross 11-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Peter Wright 11-2 Simon Whitlock

Thursday July 25

Michael Smith 16-11 Mervyn King
Glen Durrant 16-7 James Wade

Friday July 26

Rob Cross 16-14 Stephen Bunting
Daryl Gurney 16-13 Peter Wright

Saturday July 27

Rob Cross 17-15 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith 17-10 Glen Durrant

Sunday July 28

Rob Cross 18-13 Michael Smith