Bumper month of PDC action starts with BetVictor World Cup of Darts


Nov 06 2020

A bumper month of darts will see 23 days of PDC action in November.

Ricoh Arena to host three further TV events & Winter Series


Sep 30 2020

The Ricoh Arena in Coventry is set to host three further televised events and the PDC Winter Series.

2020 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals update

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Sep 23 2020

The Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals will be staged behind closed doors in November.

Brilliant Van Gerwen's Minehead Glory

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Nov 24 2019

Michael van Gerwen won the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals title for a fifth time by defeating Gerwyn Price.

Minehead Nine-Darter For Van Gerwen

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Nov 23 2019

Michael van Gerwen hit a nine-darter in the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals against Adrian Lewis.

2019 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals Day Two

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Nov 23 2019

Nine-dart hero Michael van Gerwen headlines the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals last eight.

How to watch: Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Nov 22 2019

Ways to watch the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals.

2019 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals Day One

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Nov 22 2019

Luke Woodhouse enjoyed a dream big-stage debut at the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals.

WIN a dartboard signed by top PDC pros

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Nov 22 2019

Win a dartboard signed by top PDC pros.

PDC Continues Rainbow Laces Partnership

Cazoo Players Championship Finals

Nov 22 2019

The PDC is supporting the Rainbow Laces campaign at the 2019 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals.

2021 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals
Schedule of Play
Friday November 26

First Round
Afternoon Session
Main Stage

Ryan Searle 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Ron Meulenkamp
Michael Smith 6-3 William Borland
Andy Boulton 6-5 Joe Cullen
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Madars Razma
James Wade 6-1 Ricky Evans
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Jeff Smith
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Kim Huybrechts

Stage Two
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Martin Schindler 6-3 Ian White
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Mervyn King
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Chas Barstow
Ross Smith 6-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Danny Noppert 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Steve Beaton

Evening Session
Main Stage

Gary Anderson 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Maik Kuivenhoven
Rob Cross 6-2 Jermaine Wattimena
Jose de Sousa 6-4 Devon Petersen
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Jason Lowe
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Kevin Doets
Peter Wright 6-4 Keane Barry
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Alan Tabern

Stage Two 
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Jelle Klaasen
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Alan Soutar
Damon Heta 6-2 Steve Lennon
Callan Rydz 6-1 Mensur Suljovic
Ryan Meikle 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Luke Humphries 6-4 Jason Heaver
William O'Connor 6-5 Chris Dobey
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Dave Chisnall

Saturday November 27
Afternoon Session

Main Stage
James Wade 6-5 Callan Rydz
Rob Cross 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Gary Anderson 6-2 Ryan Meikle
Peter Wright 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Martin Schindler
Jonny Clayton 6-0 Scott Mitchell
Danny Noppert 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Stage Two
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Andy Boulton
Ryan Searle 6-5 Ryan Joyce
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Michael Smith
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Damon Heta 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Luke Humphries 6-5 Ross Smith
William O'Connor 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Darius Labanauskas

Evening Session
Third Round
Main Stage
Peter Wright 10-8 Damon Heta 
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Gary Anderson
Brendan Dolan 10-8 Gerwyn Price
Jonny Clayton 10-9 Luke Humphries 

Stage Two
Ryan Searle 10-7 Rob Cross
Daryl Gurney 10-7 James Wade
Jose de Sousa 10-7 William O'Connor
Vincent van der Voort 10-7 Danny Noppert

Sunday November 28
Afternoon Session
Main Stage

Brendan Dolan 10-4 Jose de Sousa
Ryan Searle 10-9 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 10-6 Michael van Gerwen 
Jonny Clayton 10-3 Vincent van der Voort

Evening Session
Main Stage

Ryan Searle 11-6 Brendan Dolan
Peter Wright 11-6 Jonny Clayton

Peter Wright 11-10 Ryan Searle

Peter Wright defeated Ryan Searle 11-10 in a thrilling final to win the 2021 Ladbrokes Players Championship in Minehead on Sunday.

Wright was left elated and relieved after claiming the title for the first time, having almost been made to pay for inexplicably busting a 129 checkout for what would have been an 11-9 win.

Crowd favourite Searle came back to force a deciding leg, before piling the pressure on Wright with a visit of 177 to leave 24 for the title.

However, Wright held his nerve with a match-winning 62 checkout, pinning double 16 with his last dart to pick up the last silverware before the World Championship and the £100,000 star prize.

"It’s the only final I’ve never played in, I enjoyed it," said Wright.

"I knew it was going to be a tough game against Ryan; it’s taken a little while for him to settle and show what he can do on TV. He’s an immense player.

"In the second half of the match I was going at Ryan’s pace and I was thinking 'I'm running out of energy here'. I took a breather and lucky enough I got through.

"The guys who normally do well in this tournament do okay in the next one so it’s nice to do well in this one.

"Obviously, I’ve got to back my big mouth up because I said I'm going to win the Worlds, so I’ve got to get back on the practice board and make sure I’m sharp. I believe I will be World Champion come January 3."

Earlier in the evening, Wright cruised past Jonny Clayton 11-6 in the semi-finals, having defeated six-time champion Michael van Gerwen 10-6 in the quarter-finals as the £500,000 tournament reached its climax with the final two sessions.

A breakthrough weekend for Searle saw the Devonian edge out Daryl Gurney 10-9 in one of the games of the weekend in the quarter-finals, before ending the charge of Brendan Dolan in the semi-finals.

Searle's run to the final sees the 34-year-old move into the top 16 on the PDC Order of Merit for the first time.