Four PDC European Tour dates confirmed

European Tour

May 29 2020

Four PDC European Tour events are planned to be held in September and October 2020.

Events Update: May & June 2020


Apr 22 2020

PDC events during May & June, along with the BetVictor World Cup of Darts, will not now take place as planned.

May's Austrian Darts Open postponed

European Tour

Apr 09 2020

The Austrian Darts Open will not now take place as planned from May 1-3 in Graz.

Matt Porter interview: Disruption likely to continue


Mar 25 2020

The PDC calendar could suffer further postponements in the coming weeks, admits Chief Executive Matt Porter.

New dates confirmed for German Darts Grand Prix

European Tour

Mar 18 2020

The 2020 German Darts Grand Prix in Munich has been rearranged for July 31-August 2.

European Darts Open moves to August

European Tour

Mar 16 2020

The European Darts Open has been rescheduled for August 7-9 following the postponement of the original dates.

New May dates for European Darts Grand Prix

European Tour

Mar 14 2020

The 2020 European Darts Grand Prix in Sindelfingen has been rescheduled for May 29-31.

ET3-4 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers

European Tour

Mar 13 2020

Five players enjoyed a European Tour qualifying double on Friday in Barnsley.

Third European Tour event postponed

European Tour

Mar 11 2020

The European Darts Grand Prix has become the third PDC European Tour event to be postponed.

Double postponement for European Tour

European Tour

Mar 10 2020

The PDC European Tour events scheduled for Leverkusen and Munich in the coming weeks will be postponed.

PDC Tour Card Holders will compete in a qualifier for a total of 24 places in each European Tour event.

ET1 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Andy Hamilton, Justin Pipe, Steve Beaton, Darren Penhall, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Damon Heta, Kai Fan Leung, Stephen Bunting, Ron Meulenkamp, Michael Barnard, Martijn Kleermaker, Danny Noppert, Mike De Decker, Callan Rydz, Steve West, Gabriel Clemens, Derk Telnekes, Ryan Searle, Andy Boulton, Steve Lennon, Luke Woodhouse, Mervyn King, Luke Humphries

ET2 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Josh Payne, Adam Hunt, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Steve Lennon, Michael Smith, Darren Penhall, Jeff Smith, Mervyn King, Jason Lowe, Devon Petersen, Steffen Siepmann, William O'Connor, Alan Tabern, Ryan Murray, Scott Waites, Ron Meulenkamp, Chris Dobey, Steve Brown, Danny Noppert, Simon Stevenson, Reece Robinson, Steve West, Niels Zonneveld, Richard North

Nine-dart star Steve West was amongst six players who enjoyed a European Tour qualifying double on Friday night in Wigan, alongside Mervyn King, Danny Noppert, Steve Lennon, Ron Meulenkamp and Darren Penhall.

Friday's Tour Card Holder Qualifier for the year's first two European Tour events saw 24 spots up for grabs in the Belgian Darts Championship and European Darts Grand Prix.

West achieved perfection with a nine-darter as he secured his place in Sindelfingen next month with a 6-2 win over Benito van de Pas in their decider, having earlier secured a place in Hasselt with with a 101 average against Jan Dekker.

Former European Tour event winner King also enjoyed a qualifying double, alongside Dutch duo Noppert and Meulenkamp, former European Tour finalist Lennon and new PDC Tour Card Holder Penhall, who will make his stage debut in Hasselt on February 28.

Australia's Damon Heta - the 2019 Brisbane Darts Masters winner - will be another European Tour debutant in Belgium after qualifying alongside another newcomer, Martijn Kleermaker, and Hong Kong's Kai Fan Leung.

Former European Tour event winners Justin Pipe and Steve Beaton were also amongst the qualifiers, alongside returning Andy Hamilton and reigning World Youth Champion Luke Humphries.

Former BDO Champion Scott Waites will make his European Tour debut in Sindelfingen after edging out Bunting 6-5 to qualify for the European Darts Grand Prix.

Jeff Smith, Steffen Siepmann and Jason Lowe, who also won Tour Cards at Qualifying School last month, also qualified for the year's second European Tour event.

Premier League star Michael Smith, South African ace Devon Petersen and Irish World Cup finalist William O'Connor also secured places in Sindelfingen.