Schedule of play confirmed for Unibet European Championship

Unibet European Championship

Oct 26 2020

The schedule of play has been confirmed for this week's Unibet European Championship.

Cullen defeats Van Gerwen to win International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 25 2020

Joe Cullen defeated Michael van Gerwen to win the International Darts Open on Sunday.

Smith ends Price's two-year reign at International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 24 2020

Ross Smith ended Gerwyn Price's two-year reign as champion at the International Darts Open on Saturday.

Super Smith dazzles on International Darts Open Day One

European Tour

Oct 23 2020

Ross Smith was the outstanding performer on the opening day of the 2020 International Darts Open.

Durrant to miss International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 22 2020

Glen Durrant has withdrawn from this weekend's International Darts Open after receiving a positive test for Covid-19.

2020 International Darts Open draw and schedule

European Tour

Oct 22 2020

The draw and schedule of play have been confirmed for the 2020 International Darts Open.

European Championship race latest ahead of ET4

Unibet European Championship

Oct 22 2020

The latest standings in the race to qualify for the European Championship with one European Tour event to play.

Euro Tour champ De Sousa believes TV success beckons

European Tour

Oct 19 2020

Jose de Sousa is targeting success in TV events after picking up his first European Tour title.

Incredible De Sousa claims European Darts Grand Prix title

European Tour

Oct 18 2020

Jose De Sousa produced the performance of his career to claim the European Darts Grand Prix title.

Price avenges Petersen loss in Sindelfingen rematch

European Tour

Oct 17 2020

Gerwyn Price defeated Devon Petersen as he progressed to the final day of the European Darts Grand Prix

The European Darts Matchplay will be held from September 6-8 at the Maimarkthalle in Mannheim.

The International Darts Open will be held from September 13-15 at the SachsenArena in Riesa.

For tickets, please visit the PDC Europe website.

ET11 - European Darts Matchplay
UK Qualifiers (x18):
Michael Smith, Simon Stevenson, Simon Whitlock, Mark McGeeney, Jamie Hughes, Ryan Meikle, Scott Taylor, John Henderson, Keegan Brown, Ryan Joyce, Steve Lennon, Robert Thornton, Bradley Brooks, Ross Smith, Brett Claydon, Matthew Edgar, Wayne Jones
ETCH Qualifiers (x6): Dirk van Duijvenbode, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Maik Kuivenhoven, Max Hopp, Kim Huybrechts, Gabriel Clemens

ET12 - International Darts Open
UK Qualifiers (x18): Reece Robinson, Brett Claydon, Jamie Hughes, Adam Hunt, Joe Murnan, John Henderson, James Richardson, Ritchie Edhouse, Luke Woodhouse, Kyle Anderson, Arron Monk, Mickey Mansell, William O'Connor, Steve West, Justin Pipe, Harry Ward, Richard North, Andy Boulton
ETCH Qualifiers (x6): Davy Van Baelen, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Danny Noppert, Benito van de Pas, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Jelle Klaasen

Jeffrey de Zwaan, William O'Connor, Jamie Hughes, John Henderson and Brett Claydon enjoyed a European Tour qualifying double on Friday as they secured places in the European Darts Matchplay and International Darts Open.

The European Tour Card Holders Qualifier in Hildesheim saw six places on offer in each of September's tournaments.

Dutch ace De Zwaan progressed to play in both tournaments with some fine darts, including a 102 average in his decider against Jose De Sousa as he secured a spot in Mannheim and defeats of fellow countrymen Mike van Duivenbode and Niels Zonneveld in qualifying for the Riesa event.

World Cup finalist O'Connor landed a huge 110 average in one win on Friday - a whitewash of Conan Whitehead - as the Irishman secured his place in both events.

Czech Darts Open winner Hughes posted three ton-plus averages in his four matches on the day as he also qualified for both events alongside Scottish ace Henderson, who was taken to an 11th leg by Matt Clark and Scott Taylor in his respective deciders.

Claydon, meanwhile, will compete on the European Tour for the first time since 2015 after he won through both qualifiers, counting World Matchplay quarter-finalist Stephen Bunting amongst his four victimes on the day.

Max Hopp overcame Raymond van Barneveld as he qualified for the European Darts Matchplay, with recent German Darts Masters finalist Gabriel Clemens also set to compete in Mannheim.

Belgium's Kim Huybrechts impressed with wins over Rowby-John Rodriguez, Vincent van der Voort and Martin Schindler as he qualified.

Dirk van Duijvenbode and Maik Kuivenhoven came through 11-leg battles in their deciders against Jermaine Wattimena and Danny Noppert respectively.

Noppert bounced back to qualify for the International Darts Open, seeing off De Sousa in their decider, while Jelle Klaasen overcame Huybrechts 6-5 to seal his place in Reisa.

Benito van de Pas will make his first European Tour appearance since April 2018 after defeating Hopp 6-4 in their decider to claim a spot in the International Darts Open.

World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh edged out Cristo Reyes to claim a spot in the event alongside fellow Belgian Davy Van Baelen, who will make his European Tour debut in Riesa.

Last weekend's World Matchplay finalist Michael Smith headlined the UK Qualifiers for the European Darts Matchplay as he progressed past Jamie Lewis and Luke Humphries.

Former European Tour event winners Simon Whitlock and Robert Thornton also qualified, alongside Premier League Contender Steve Lennon and World Championship quarter-finalist Ryan Joyce.

Luke Woodhouse secured his place in the International Darts Open with a huge 108 average against Mark Wilson, while former European Tour winner Justin Pipe also averaged over 100 as he booked his Riesa place.

Australia's Kyle Anderson, former World Youth Champion Arron Monk and former Players Championship winners Harry Ward, Mickey Mansell and Joe Murnan also qualified for the International Darts Open.

The action in Hildesheim continues on Saturday and Sunday with a pair of Players Championship events, each featuring a £75,000 prize fund. Live coverage from two boards simultaneously will be streamed through for all subscribers worldwide.