Schedule of play confirmed for Unibet European Championship

Unibet European Championship

Oct 26 2020

The schedule of play has been confirmed for this week's Unibet European Championship.

Cullen defeats Van Gerwen to win International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 25 2020

Joe Cullen defeated Michael van Gerwen to win the International Darts Open on Sunday.

Smith ends Price's two-year reign at International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 24 2020

Ross Smith ended Gerwyn Price's two-year reign as champion at the International Darts Open on Saturday.

Super Smith dazzles on International Darts Open Day One

European Tour

Oct 23 2020

Ross Smith was the outstanding performer on the opening day of the 2020 International Darts Open.

Durrant to miss International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 22 2020

Glen Durrant has withdrawn from this weekend's International Darts Open after receiving a positive test for Covid-19.

2020 International Darts Open draw and schedule

European Tour

Oct 22 2020

The draw and schedule of play have been confirmed for the 2020 International Darts Open.

European Championship race latest ahead of ET4

Unibet European Championship

Oct 22 2020

The latest standings in the race to qualify for the European Championship with one European Tour event to play.

Euro Tour champ De Sousa believes TV success beckons

European Tour

Oct 19 2020

Jose de Sousa is targeting success in TV events after picking up his first European Tour title.

Incredible De Sousa claims European Darts Grand Prix title

European Tour

Oct 18 2020

Jose De Sousa produced the performance of his career to claim the European Darts Grand Prix title.

Price avenges Petersen loss in Sindelfingen rematch

European Tour

Oct 17 2020

Gerwyn Price defeated Devon Petersen as he progressed to the final day of the European Darts Grand Prix

Friday saw 24 players secure places in the 2019 Gibraltar Darts Trophy after two qualifying events took place at The Barnsley Metrodome.

The 13th and final European Tour event of the year, which will be broadcast on, will see the 16 seeded players joined by Friday's 24 qualifiers at the Victoria Stadium from September 27-29.

Friday's pre-cursor to the Players Championship weekend double-header began with the UK Qualifier, with former European Tour event winners Steve Beaton, Robert Thornton, Jamie Hughes and Justin Pipe among the players to make it through.

Matt Clark hit the first nine-dart finish of the day in his 6-5 win over Reece Robinson on his way to securing a first European Tour appearance of 2019.

In-form Jose De Sousa landed a second perfect leg of the day in his game with Christian Kist in the European Tour Card Holder Qualifier, as the Portuguese number one booked his place in his second European Tour event.

Former European Tour event winner Kim Huybrechts also secured a spot in Gibraltar along with Belgian World Cup teammate Dimitri Van den Bergh and former World Matchplay semi-finalist Jeffrey de Zwaan.

See a full list of results from both qualifiers in the Match Centre.

For detailed match stats visit DartConnect.

2019 Gibraltar Darts Trophy (ET13)
UK Qualifier
Final Matches

Jamie Hughes 6-4 Adam Hunt
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Ricky Evans
Steve Beaton 6-2 Justin Smith
Chris Dobey 6-5 Kyle McKinstry
Carl Wilkinson 6-3 Arron Monk
Keegan Brown 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Matt Clark 6-5 Reece Robinson
Paul Rowley 6-4 Mervyn King
Tony Newell 6-5 Simon Whitlock
William O'Connor 6-1 Mark Wilson
Justin Pipe 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Darren Webster 6-2 Adrian Gray
Ryan Joyce 6-1 Brendan Dolan
Scott Taylor 6-4 Harry Ward
Ryan Meikle 6-5 Ross Smith
Robert Thornton 6-5 James Wilson
Kirk Shepherd 6-5 Mark Webster
Steve West 6-3 Mark McGeeney

UK Qualifiers: Jamie Hughes, Ritchie Edhouse, Steve Beaton, Chris Dobey, Carl Wilkinson, Keegan Brown, Matt Clark, Paul Rowley, Tony Newell, William O'Connor, Justin Pipe, Darren Webster, Ryan Joyce, Scott Taylor, Ryan Meikle, Robert Thornton, Kirk Shepherd, Steve West

European Tour Card Holder Qualifier
Final Matches

Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-1 Ron Meulenkamp
Danny Noppert 6-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Max Hopp
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-2 Geert Nentjes
Jose De Sousa 6-5 Gabriel Clemens

European Tour Card Holder Qualifiers: Jeffrey de Zwaan, Danny Noppert, Kim Huybrechts, Darius Labanauskas, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Jose De Sousa