Schedule of play confirmed for Unibet European Championship

Unibet European Championship

Oct 26 2020

The schedule of play has been confirmed for this week's Unibet European Championship.

Cullen defeats Van Gerwen to win International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 25 2020

Joe Cullen defeated Michael van Gerwen to win the International Darts Open on Sunday.

Smith ends Price's two-year reign at International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 24 2020

Ross Smith ended Gerwyn Price's two-year reign as champion at the International Darts Open on Saturday.

Super Smith dazzles on International Darts Open Day One

European Tour

Oct 23 2020

Ross Smith was the outstanding performer on the opening day of the 2020 International Darts Open.

Durrant to miss International Darts Open

European Tour

Oct 22 2020

Glen Durrant has withdrawn from this weekend's International Darts Open after receiving a positive test for Covid-19.

2020 International Darts Open draw and schedule

European Tour

Oct 22 2020

The draw and schedule of play have been confirmed for the 2020 International Darts Open.

European Championship race latest ahead of ET4

Unibet European Championship

Oct 22 2020

The latest standings in the race to qualify for the European Championship with one European Tour event to play.

Euro Tour champ De Sousa believes TV success beckons

European Tour

Oct 19 2020

Jose de Sousa is targeting success in TV events after picking up his first European Tour title.

Incredible De Sousa claims European Darts Grand Prix title

European Tour

Oct 18 2020

Jose De Sousa produced the performance of his career to claim the European Darts Grand Prix title.

Price avenges Petersen loss in Sindelfingen rematch

European Tour

Oct 17 2020

Gerwyn Price defeated Devon Petersen as he progressed to the final day of the European Darts Grand Prix

TEN players, led by former European Tour event winners Steve Beaton and Mervyn King and UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall, secured places in both the Austrian Darts Open and European Darts Grand Prix on Friday.

The UK Qualifier saw 18 places in each event on offer for players in Barnsley, with veteran stars Beaton and King progressing unscathed to secure places in both May tournaments.

UK Open champion Aspinall will also be in action in both Graz and Sindelfingen after he qualified, with former Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting also enjoying a double success.

Former World Youth Champion Keegan Brown, hot on the heels of his recent semi-final run at the German Darts Championship, was another double qualifier, alongside Chris Dobey, Ross Smith, Jamie Hughes and Ryan Searle.

Dutchman Jeffrey de Zwaan also enjoyed a qualification double as he won through the European Tour Card Holder Qualifier for both tournaments in a strong night of form.

De Zwaan's fellow Premier League Contenders Steve Lennon and John Henderson were amongst the UK Qualifiers for the Austrian Darts Open, alongside another former Lakeside Champion, Mark Webster.

Andrew Gilding, Devon Petersen, Conan Whitehead, Jamie Bain, Mark Barilli and Mark Wilson were the other qualifiers for the Austrian Darts Open.

The UK Qualifiers for the European Darts Grand Prix were led by Lakeside Champion Glen Durrant, who edged out Arron Monk 6-5 to secure his place in Sindelfingen.

World Championship quarter-finalist Brendan Dolan, 2018 UK Open semi-finalist Robert Owen, former World Youth Championship runner-up Josh Payne and former BDO number one Mark McGeeney also qualified, alongside Dave Prins, Gavin Carlin, Matthew Edgar and James Richardson.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld headlined the six players to qualify for the Austrian Darts Open through the European Tour Card Holder Qualifier.

Fellow Dutchmen De Zwaan and Dirk van Duijvenbode, Belgium's Kim Huybrechts, Lithuania's Darius Labanauskas and Polish World Cup representative Tytus Kanik also secured spots in Graz.

Van Barneveld was denied by World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh as the Belgian secured his place in the European Darts Grand Prix in Friday's second qualifier.

Poland's Krzysztof Ratajski denied Labanauskas a qualification double, while Latvia's Madars Razma survived missed match darts from Martin Schindler as he qualified for the Sindelfingen event.

Former UK Open finalist Vincent van der Voort and PDC Unicorn Development Tour event winner Niels Zonneveld also progressed to play in the European Darts Grand Prix.

The PDC ProTour weekend continues on Saturday with the first of two Players Championship events being held at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Live coverage from both Saturday and Sunday's Players Championship events will be available for PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide.

Match stats & results can be seen via DartConnect.

Austrian Darts Open
UK Qualifier stats & results
European Tour Card Holder stats & results

European Darts Grand Prix
UK Qualifier stats & results
European Tour Card Holder stats & results

Austrian Darts Open (ET5)
UK Qualifier
Final Matches

Mervyn King 6-3 Matt Clark
Andrew Gilding 6-0 Scott Taylor
Steve Beaton 6-3 Justin Pipe
Devon Petersen 6-5 Steve West
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Nathan Rafferty
Conan Whitehead 6-1 James Wilson
Steve Lennon 6-1 Bradley Brooks
Jamie Bain 6-3 Kyle Anderson
John Henderson 6-5 Reece Robinson
Mark Webster 6-3 Josh Payne
Keegan Brown 6-1 Adam Hunt
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Chris Dobey 6-5 Matthew Dennant
Ross Smith 6-2 Richard North
Mark Barilli 6-4 Dave Prins
Jamie Hughes 6-1 Wayne Jones
Ryan Searle 6-4 James Richardson
Mark Wilson 6-3 Brendan Dolan

UK Qualifiers: Mervyn King, Andrew Gilding, Steve Beaton, Devon Petersen, Stephen Bunting, Conan Whitehead, Steve Lennon, Jamie Bain, John Henderson, Mark Webster, Keegan Brown, Nathan Aspinall, Chris Dobey, Ross Smith, Mark Barilli, Jamie Hughes, Ryan Searle, Mark Wilson

European Tour Card Holder Qualifier
Final Matches

Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Christian Bunse
Raymond van Barneveld 6-2 Madars Razma
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
Tytus Kanik 6-1 Jan Dekker
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-4 Ron Meulenkamp
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Mike van Duivenbode

European Qualifiers: Darius Labanauskas, Raymond van Barneveld, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Tytus Kanik, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Kim Huybrechts

European Darts Grand Prix (ET6)
UK Qualifier
Final Matches

Mervyn King 6-0 Adam Hunt
Jamie Hughes 6-2 Alan Norris
Steve Beaton 6-5 David Pallett
Matthew Edgar 6-2 Steve West
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Kevin Burness
Mark McGeeney 6-1 Mark Webster
Robert Owen 6-2 Barrie Bates
Dave Prins 6-3 Devon Petersen
Gavin Carlin 6-5 John Henderson
Josh Payne 6-5 Andy Boulton
Keegan Brown 6-5 William O'Connor
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Mark Wilson
Chris Dobey 6-2 Nathan Rafferty
Ross Smith 6-4 Ryan Meikle
James Richardson 6-2 Robert Thornton
Glen Durrant 6-5 Arron Monk
Ryan Searle 6-5 Daniel Ayres
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Richard North

UK Qualifiers: Mervyn King, Jamie Hughes, Steve Beaton, Matthew Edgar, Stephen Bunting, Mark McGeeney, Robert Owen, Dave Prins, Gavin Carlin, Josh Payne, Keegan Brown, Nathan Aspinall, Chris Dobey, Ross Smith, James Richardson, Glen Durrant, Ryan Searle, Brendan Dolan

European Tour Card Holder Qualifier
Final Matches

Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Vincent Kamphuis
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-5 Mario Robbe
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Vincent van der Voort 6-2 John Michael
Madars Razma 6-5 Martin Schindler

European Qualifiers: Niels Zonneveld, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Krzysztof Ratajski, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Vincent van der Voort, Madars Razma