European Championship arena (PDC)

European Championship race latest

Unibet European Championship

Sep 16 2019
Check out the race to qualify for the Unibet European Championship with just one European Tour event left to play.

The Gibraltar Darts Trophy will be broadcast throughout the weekend for PDCTV-HD Subscribers , and through a series of bookmakers' websites worldwide.

Tickets available now from

For details of how to get to Gibraltar and things to do, please see

2018 Gibraltar Darts Trophy
Draw Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Barrie Bates/Vincent van der Voort
Stephen Bunting (16) v Andy Boulton/Ritchie Edhouse
Jonny Clayton (8) v Hannes Schnier/Roy Asquez
Ian White (9) v Mark Dudbridge/Max Hopp
Daryl Gurney (5) v Brendan Dolan/James Wilson
Darren Webster (12) v Toni Alcinas/Steve West
Rob Cross (4) v Robert Thornton/Cristo Reyes
Simon Whitlock (13) v Adam Huckvale/Richie Burnett
Michael Smith (2) v Jermaine Wattimena/Tony Dawkins
Gerwyn Price (15) v Matt Padgett/Mike De Decker
Joe Cullen (7) v Jeffrey de Graaf/Darius Labanauskas
Dave Chisnall (10) v Paul Nicholson/Antony Lopez
Mensur Suljovic (6) v Adrian Lewis/Clayton Otton
James Wade (11) v Jamie Lewis/Ross Smith
Peter Wright (3) Krzysztof Ratajski/Michael Barnard
Mervyn King (14) v Chris Dobey/Steve Lennon

Schedule of Play
Friday June 8
First Round
Afternoon Session 

Michael Barnard 6-3 Krzysztof Ratajski
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Jeffrey de Graaf
Brendan Dolan 6-4 James Wilson
Mike De Decker 6-5 Matt Padgett
Andy Boulton 6-5 Ritchie Edhouse
Hannes Schnier 6-2 Roy Asquez
Steve West 6-3 Toni Alcinas
Ross Smith 6-3 Jamie Lewis

Evening Session
Adam Huckvale 6-3 Richie Burnett
Cristo Reyes 6-5 Robert Thornton
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Barrie Bates
Paul Nicholson 6-0 Antony Lopez
Max Hopp 6-0 Mark Dudbridge
Jermaine Wattimena 6-1 Tony Dawkins
Chris Dobey 6-2 Steve Lennon
Adrian Lewis 6-0 Clayton Otton

Saturday June 9
Second Round
Afternoon Session
Andy Boulton 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Mike De Decker
Steve West 6-5 Darren Webster
James Wade 6-5 Ross Smith
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Adam Huckvale
Jonny Clayton 6-0 Hannes Schnier
Max Hopp 6-4 Ian White
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Brendan Dolan

Evening Session
Joe Cullen 6-1 Darius Labanauskas
Jermaine Wattimena 6-5 Michael Smith
Rob Cross 6-5 Cristo Reyes
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
Paul Nicholson 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Chris Dobey 6-3 Mervyn King
Peter Wright 6-2 Michael Barnard

Sunday June 10
Afternoon Session

Third Round
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Andy Boulton
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Max Hopp
Steve West 6-1 Daryl Gurney
Rob Cross 6-2 Simon Whitlock
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Paul Nicholson 6-5 Joe Cullen
Adrian Lewis 6-5 James Wade
Peter Wright 6-1 Chris Dobey

Evening Session
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Jonny Clayton
Steve West 6-5 Rob Cross
Paul Nicholson 6-5 Gerwyn Price
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Peter Wright

Michael van Gerwen 7-4 Steve West
Adrian Lewis 7-6 Paul Nicholson

Michael van Gerwen 8-3 Adrian Lewis

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

Format - All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.

PDC European Tour events can be watched online by all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide - click here to visit PDCTV-HD.

Live coverage with faster streams may also be available at the following bookmakers' websites:
bet365 - - Worldwide
Bet90 - - Brazil, Germany
Betfair - - Brazil, Denmark, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Wales
Betfred - - England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales
bwin - - Worldwide
Fonbet - - Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Russian federation, Ukraine
Ligastavok - - Russia
Marathonbet - - Belarus, Russian federation, Spain, Ukraine
Napoleonbet - - Belgium
Nike - - Slovakia
Olimp - - Kazakhstan, Russian federation
Paddy Power - - England, Ireland, Northern ireland, Scotland, Wales
Stoiximan - - Cyprus, Greece, Romania
Superbet - - Romania, Poland
Tempobet - - Europe
Totogaming - - Armenia
Tipsport - - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Unibet - - Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom
William Hill - - Great Britain, Ireland, Spain
Winlinebet - - Russia
World Sports Betting - - Namibia, South Africa

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN claimed his 25th European Tour title and a fifth of the year as he defeated Adrian Lewis 8-3 in the final of the Gibraltar Darts Trophy.

The world number one backed up his Unibet Premier League and Betway World Cup of Darts titles with another triumph, making it four European Tour triumphs in a row to continue his dominance in 2018.

The sixth staging of the tournament at the Victoria Stadium saw runner-up Lewis return to his best, but Van Gerwen was in unstoppable form in the final, averaging 108.13 as he picked up the £25,000 prize.

Van Gerwen hit an incredible tournament average of 104.37 as he saw off close friend Vincent van der Voort in Saturday evening's second round, before breezing past Andy Boulton, Jonny Clayton and Steve West to reach the final.

"For me to win a game like this gives me even more confidence, I'm really happy with my performance," said Van Gerwen, who has lost just one game on the European Tour this year.

"I think I played a phenomenal game in the final and I think I have earned my holiday, I want to relax now and re-charge my batteries for the events coming up.

"The crowd deserved a good performance from me and I am happy that I was able to play well all weekend.

"I had to play well in the final because I know what Adrian is capable of - he is always dangerous and is one of the best players in the world, and it's good to see him doing well again."

Lewis' impressive run to the final confirmed his re-emergence as one of the world's best players and was his best run in a European Tour event since his victory at the 2012 German Darts Masters.

The two-time World Champion whitewashed Gibraltar's Clayton Otton in Friday evening's first round, before seeing off Mensur Suljovic 6-3 to progress to the final day of action.

Lewis then hit an impressive 105.97 average as he edged past James Wade 6-5 into the quarter-finals where he beat Peter Wright 6-3, and then defeated Paul Nicholson in a 7-6 thriller to reach his third ranking final of the year.

"Obviously, I'm disappointed not to win but I think I performed well over the weekend," said Lewis.

"Fair play to Michael he gained confidence from me missing shots and that's why he's the world number one."

The Gibraltar event was also a significant one for Nicholson, who won through to his first PDC ranking semi-final in five years thanks to impressive wins over Antony Lopez, Dave Chisnall, Joe Cullen and Gerwyn Price.