Dave Chisnall, Krzysztof Ratajski and Simon Whitlock headlined the eight players to qualify for the BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts at Monday's PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifier in Coventry.

All Tour Card Holders not to have secured qualification for the televised event took part in the qualifier at the Ricoh Arena, where the Grand Slam of Darts will be played from November 16-24.

World number ten Chisnall, a Grand Slam runner-up in 2014, edged out Brendan Dolan 5-4 in their decider.

Fresh from competing in the World Cup of Darts, Poland's Ratajski and Australia's Whitlock also made it through with final defeats over Mickey Mansell and Matthew Edgar.

Ricky Evans and Justin Pipe booked returns to the event for the first time since 2013, while German number one Gabriel Clemens ensured back-to-back appearances and North East pair Ryan Joyce and Adam Hunt secured debuts.