Brilliant Chisnall completes handful of 2023 titles with PC30 triumph


Nov 02 2023

Dave Chisnall claimed a fifth ranking title of 2023 as the ProTour season concluded with Players Championship 30 in Barnsley on Thursday.

Impressive Price powers to PC29 title


Nov 01 2023

Gerwyn Price stormed to an emphatic 8-3 victory over Dave Chisnall in Wednesday's Players Championship 29 decider to secure his seventh PDC title of 2023.

2023 Players Championships 29-30 entries confirmed


Oct 26 2023

Player entries have been confirmed for next week's Players Championship double-header, as the 2023 PDC ProTour season concludes in Barnsley.

Nine-dart star Smith claims PC28 glory


Oct 21 2023

Ross Smith claimed his second ranking title of 2023 as he landed a nine-dart finish on the way to glory in Players Championship 28.

Surprise package Szaganski causes a sensation with PC27 success


Oct 20 2023

Radek Szaganski secured his maiden PDC ranking title with victory over Connor Scutt in Friday’s Players Championship 27, to cap off an astonishing day of action in Barnsley.

Resurgent Joyce stuns Price to end title drought at PC26


Oct 19 2023

Ryan Joyce clinched his second PDC ranking title with victory in Players Championship 26, culminating in a dramatic comeback win over Gerwyn Price in Thursday's decider.

Nine-dart Anderson defeats Rock to seal PC25 glory


Oct 18 2023

Gary Anderson continued his blistering form to secure Players Championship 25 glory on Wednesday, defeating Josh Rock 8-4 in the decider to claim back-to-back ProTour titles in Barnsley.

Pietreczko's darting dreams come true on historic night in Hildesheim

European Tour

Oct 16 2023

Ricardo Pietreczko’s darting dreams were realised in Hildesheim on Sunday, after he produced the performances of his life to lift the Interwetten German Darts Championship on home soil.

Perfect Pietreczko wins Interwetten German Darts Championship

European Tour

Oct 15 2023

Ricardo Pietreczko produced a flawless display of finishing to win the Interwetten German Darts Championship with an astonishing 8-4 win over Peter Wright in the final.

Pietreczko among German trio to progress to Finals Day in Hildesheim

European Tour

Oct 14 2023

Ricardo Pietreczko, Gabriel Clemens and Nico Kurz moved through to the last 16 at the Interwetten German Darts Championship on Saturday, as newly crowned World Grand Prix champion Luke Humphries also impressed.

Friday October 23
First Round    
Afternoon Session

Jason Lowe 6-5 Scott Marsh
Andreas Harrysson 6-3 Benito van de Pas
Andy Hamilton 6-2 Simeon Heinz
Ross Smith 6-1 Mario Vandenbogaerde
Franz Roetzsch 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Ron Meulenkamp 6-2 Michael Rosenauer
Steve West 6-3 Toni Alcinas
Danny Noppert 6-1 Sebastian Pohl

Evening Session
Robert Marijanovic 6-0 Jamie Lewis
Martin Schindler 6-1 Tytus Kanik
Scott Baker 6-4 Michael Unterbuchner
Martijn Kleermaker 6-5 Arsen Ballaj
Madars Razma 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
Max Hopp 6-1 Jelle Klaasen
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Philipp Hagemann
Jesus Noguera 6-0 Maik Kuivenhoven

Saturday October 24
Second Round
Afternoon Session

Jamie Hughes 6-4 Steve West
Danny Noppert 6-3 Adrian Lewis
Michael Smith 6-2 Martin Schindler
Joe Cullen 6-1 Robert Marijanovic
Scott Baker 6-3 Daryl Gurney
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
James Wade 6-3 Andreas Harrysson
Franz Roetzsch 6-3 Rob Cross

Evening Session
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Martijn Kleermaker
Andy Hamilton 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Jason Lowe
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Madars Razma
Ross Smith 6-5 Gerwyn Price
Max Hopp 6-3 Jose de Sousa
Jesus Noguera 6-3 Ian White

Sunday October 25
Afternoon Session
Third Round

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Andy Hamilton
James Wade 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Franz Roetzsch
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Ross Smith 6-4 Max Hopp
Joe Cullen 6-1 Dave Chisnall
Michael Smith 6-1 Jesus Noguera
Danny Noppert 6-2 Scott Baker 

Evening Session

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 James Wade
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Joe Cullen 6-4 Ross Smith
Michael Smith 6-1 Danny Noppert

Michael van Gerwen 7-6 Mensur Suljovic
Joe Cullen 7-3 Michael Smith

Joe Cullen 8-5 Michael van Gerwen

Prize Fund  
Winner - £25,000
Runner-up - £10,000
Semi-Finalists - £6,500
Quarter-Finalists - £5,000
Last 16 - £3,000
Last 32 - £2,000
Last 48 - £1,000
Total - £140,000

Joe Cullen defeated Michael van Gerwen 8-5 in the final of the International Darts Open as he claimed his second European Tour title in Riesa on Sunday.

Cullen defeated Van Gerwen 8-5 in the final of the 2019 European Darts Matchplay last September, and repeated the trick at the Sachsenarena in front of the German fans.

The win also means Cullen tops the final 2020 European Tour Order of Merit and heads into the Unibet European Championship as number one seed.

"It was the same scoreline as last time [the 2019 European Darts Matchplay] but the difference this time was Michael just didn't get going," Cullen admitted.

"It was lucky for me that he didn't, because if he did then it would've been a different game.

"I didn't think I was too great either. It is a confidence-builder but I honestly don't think I played well this tournament.

"That said, the closest I came to losing was against Ross [Smith] in the quarter-finals. I just did enough to win every game.

"It's amazing to pick up this title in front of a crowd, we all miss the fans."

Cullen both out-scored and out-finished the world number one in the final, ending the match with an average of almost six-points more than his opponent.

Van Gerwen, who had grown into the tournament after two below-par displays in his first two matches, got off to an ideal start with a 116 checkout, but it was Cullen who struck the first break of throw with a 13-dart leg to take a 4-2 lead.

It was a lead Cullen never came close to relinquishing as he held throw three times without Van Gerwen attempting a double to break, before producing a 14-dart break of throw in the final leg, pinning double top to seal the £25,000 top prize.

Cullen's weekend began with 6-1 routs of Robert Marijanovic and Dave Chisnall, before edging out Ross Smith 6-4 in the quarter-finals and then defeating Michael Smith 7-3 in the semi-finals.

Meanwhile, Van Gerwen ends the year without a European Tour title to his name and is seeded fifth for the European Championship.

The conclusion of the final European Tour event of 2020 saw the 32-player field and draw confirmed for the Unibet European Championship, which will take place in Oberhausen, Germany from October 29 - November 1.

Ross Smith, who defeated reigning International Darts Open champion Gerwyn Price in the second round is among the players to make it through to the televised event.

Two-time European Championship quarter-finalist Andy Hamilton will also return to the televised event having enjoyed a positive weekend in Riesa.