THE Mr Green Sport Players Championship Finals is a 64-player tournament held at the Butlins Minehead Resort in Somerset, live on ITV4.

The top 64 players from the 2017 Players Championship Order of Merit will qualify to compete in the Players Championship Finals.

The draw is based on the 1-64 draw bracket in qualifying order.

Sunday evening's final session also features the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship final.

Mr Green Sport Players Championship Finals
First Round Draw & Tournament Bracket
Rob Cross (1) v Robert Owen (64)
Steve Lennon (32) v Zoran Lerchbacher (33)
Richard North (16) v Peter Hudson (49)
Adrian Lewis (17) v Mike De Decker (48)
Joe Cullen (8) v Jamie Caven (57)
James Wade (25) v Kevin Painter (40)
Ian White (9) v Raymond van Barneveld (56)
John Henderson (24) v Darren Johnson (41)
Mensur Suljovic (5) v Andy Boulton (60)
Stephen Bunting (28) v Benito van de Pas (37)
Jonny Clayton (12) v Jeffrey de Graaf (53)
Gerwyn Price (21) v Jimmy Hendriks (44)
Gary Anderson (4) v Mickey Mansell (61)
Jermaine Wattimena (29) v Keegan Brown (36)
Alan Norris (13) v Jelle Klaasen (52)
Steve Beaton (20) v Ronny Huybrechts (45)
Daryl Gurney (2) v Jeffrey de Zwaan (63)
Vincent van der Voort (31) v Robbie Green (34)
Kim Huybrechts (15) v Chris Dobey (50)
Robert Thornton (18) v James Richardson (47)
Dave Chisnall (7) v Joe Murnan (58)
James Wilson (26) v William O'Connor (39)
Kyle Anderson (10) v Ron Meulenkamp (55)
Justin Pipe (23) v Mark Webster (42)
Michael van Gerwen (6) v Paul Nicholson (59)
Steve West (27) v Ryan Searle (38)
Darren Webster (11) v Antonio Alcinas (54)
Mervyn King (22) v Brendan Dolan (43)
Peter Wright (3) v Steve Hine (62)
Peter Jacques (30) v Cristo Reyes (35)
Michael Smith (14) v Jan Dekker (51)
Simon Whitlock (19) v Christian Kist (46)

Schedule of Play
Friday November 24

First Round
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Main Stage
Darren Webster 6-3 Antonio Alcinas
Robert Thornton 6-5 James Richardson
Jamie Caven 6-5 Joe Cullen
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Joe Murnan
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Benito van de Pas
Chris Dobey 6-3 Kim Huybrechts
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Mike De Decker
James Wade 6-4 Kevin Painter

Stage Two
Steve Lennon 6-4 Zoran Lerchbacher
Justin Pipe 6-3 Mark Webster
Richard North 6-1 Peter Hudson
Mervyn King 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Steve Beaton 6-4 Ronny Huybrechts
Steve West 6-4 Ryan Searle
Jermaine Wattimena 6-0 Keegan Brown
Peter Jacques 6-5 Cristo Reyes

Evening Session (7pm)
Main Stage
Ian White 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Mensur Suljovic 6-0 Andy Boulton
Rob Cross 6-2 Robert Owen
Daryl Gurney 6-0 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Mickey Mansell 6-3 Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Paul Nicholson
Steve Hine 6-5 Peter Wright

Stage Two
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Christian Kist
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Jimmy Hendriks
William O'Connor 6-5 James Wilson
John Henderson 6-2 Darren Johnson
Robbie Green 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Jeffrey de Graaf
Ron Meulenkamp 6-4 Kyle Anderson
Jan Dekker 6-3 Michael Smith
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Alan Norris

Saturday November 25
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)

Second Round
Main Stage
William O'Connor 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Robbie Green
Rob Cross 6-2 Steve Lennon
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Steve West
Peter Jacques 6-5 Steve Hine

Stage Two
Darren Webster 6-3 Mervyn King
Chris Dobey 6-5 Robert Thornton
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Gerwyn Price
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Richard North
Justin Pipe 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp
Steve Beaton 6-4 Jelle Klaasen
James Wade 6-4 Jamie Caven
Jan Dekker 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Ian White 6-5 John Henderson

Evening Session (7pm)
Third Round
Main Stage
Rob Cross 10-6 Adrian Lewis
Steve Beaton 10-9 Jermaine Wattimena
Michael van Gerwen 10-5 Darren Webster
Jan Dekker 10-5 Peter Jacques

Stage Two
Justin Pipe 10-9 William O'Connor
Jonny Clayton 10-8 Stephen Bunting
James Wade 10-6 Ian White
Daryl Gurney 10-5 Chris Dobey

Sunday November 26
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)

Rob Cross 10-6 James Wade
Jonny Clayton 10-8 Steve Beaton
Justin Pipe 10-9 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen 10-7 Jan Dekker

Evening Session (7pm)
Jonny Clayton 11-8 Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen 11-3 Justin Pipe

PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Josh Payne

Mr Green Sport Players Championship Final
Michael van Gerwen 11-2 Jonny Clayton

First Round - Best of 11 legs
Second Round - Best of 11 legs
Third Round - Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals - Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals - Best of 21 legs
Final - Best of 21 legs
World Youth Championship Final - Best of 11 legs

MICHAEL VAN GERWEN'S amazing run of form continued as he won a third successive title at the Mr Green Sport Players Championship Finals on Sunday night, defeating Jonny Clayton 11-2 in the final.

The Dutchman has won the European Championship, World Series of Darts Finals and Grand Slam of Darts titles over the past month, and extended his unbeaten streak to 28 matches as he scooped the £100,000 title.

Van Gerwen had seen off Jan Dekker in their all-Dutch quarter-final earlier on Sunday and then pulled clear from two-all to win 11-3 against Justin Pipe in the semi-finals.

He was equally dominant in the final against Welshman Clayton, who never recovered from seeing Van Gerwen race into a five-leg lead before the Dutchman closed out yet another big title.

The world number one set the tone with two 180s in a 12-darter to open the game, and also finished 100 in leg five to move 5-0 up, with Clayton claiming two of the next three to reduce the arrears.

Van Gerwen, though, finished an 11-darter as he moved 8-2 up and added a 13-darter to edge towards victory before double five sealed glory for a fourth time in five years.

"It's been a phenomenal weekend," said Van Gerwen. "It was a great tournament, I think I played really well and I had to perform against new players round by round, so I had to keep my focus.

"Jonny did great to reach the final. It's a big step for him because he wasn't in the top 32, so it's a massive step for his career. Fair play to him, he did really well but I'm glad I won the final.

"After not being here for the UK Open [in March] I'm really glad to be back here with this trophy.

"I've won the last four TV tournaments so this is great for my confidence going into the World Championship - but I'll enjoy this title first."

Clayton had won through to his first TV final, with his career-high £40,000 in prize money moving the 43-year-old into the world's top 32 for the first time and putting himself in line for a Grand Slam of Darts place in 2018.

Clayton showed his class by coming from 7-4 down to defeat Steve Beaton 10-8 in the quarter-finals before also fighting back from a 6-3 deficit to see off top seed Rob Cross 11-8 in the semis.

"You take one game at a time, and to get this far in front of this amazing crowd was awesome," said the Pontyberem ace. "I've had a brilliant weekend and the support I've had has been amazing.

"When you play against Michael on form like that it's really difficult, but I enjoyed the final. I'm proud of what I've achieved this weekend.

"It's a learning curve, my first final and I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I'll take a lot out of that game."

Pipe's run to the semi-finals was his best finish in a televised ranking event for four years - since he previously reached the semi-finals of the same event for a second time in 2013 - as he defeated Daryl Gurney 10-9 in the last eight.

Cross was also a semi-finalist as he continued his impressive debut year on the PDC circuit with a fine 10-6 win over leading left-hander James Wade in their quarter-final.

Sunday also saw Belgium's Dimitri Van den Bergh win the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship title, defeating Josh Payne 6-3 in the final with an impressive 101.23 average as he claimed the £10,000 title.

Schedule & fixtures

Live match

Commentary widget currently unavailable.
Statistics widget currently unavailable.
Head-to-Head widget currently unavailable.