Players Championship events are limited to a maximum of 128 players, with PDC Tour Card Holders joined by PDPA Associate Members.

Live coverage is available worldwide from two boards simultaneously for PDCTV-HD Subscribers, and through a series of bookmakers' websites.

Dave Chisnall landed a nine-dart finish during his first round win over Ryan Searle, his second perfect leg of 2017.


PDCTV-HD Subscribers can watch live online from 12pm BST - login at this link.

Live coverage is also available through the following bookmakers' websites:
188 Bet (China, Brazil, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand)
Aspen (China)
Bet365 (Worldwide)
EurobetRetail (Italy)
Fonbet (Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Cyprus)
Ligastavok (Russia)
Luckia (Spain)
Nike (Slovakia)
Olimp (Kazakhstan)
RETAretail (Spain)
Snairetail (Italy)
Sportsbet Australia (Australia)
STSretail (Poland)
TAB NZ (New Zealand)
Tipsport (Czech Republic, Slovakia)
Totobet (Armenia)
TouTou (China, Brazil, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand)
Unibet (UK, Ireland, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Belgium, Romania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Hungary, Australia)
Unibet France (France)
Vivarobet (Armenia)
Wwin (Bosnia & Herzegovia)

Prize Fund
Winner £10,000
Runner-Up £6,000
Semi-Finalists £3,000
Quarter-Finalists £2,250
Last 16 Losers £1500
Last 32 Losers £1000
Last 64 Losers £500
Total £75,000

Note: This event will now be played on Tuesday October 10 (12pm start)

Players Championship 21 Entries
Tuesday October 10 (12pm), Barnsley Metrodome

Antonio Alcinas
Kyle Anderson
Jamie Bain
Mark Barilli
Michael Barnard
Barrie Bates
Steve Beaton
Andy Boulton
John Bowles
Jim Brown
Keegan Brown
Lee Bryant
Stephen Bunting
Richie Burnett
Stephen Burton
Jamie Caven
Dave Chisnall
Matt Clark
Jonny Clayton
Richie Corner
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
Jeffrey de Graaf
Jeffrey de Zwaan
Jan Dekker
Matthew Dennant
Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan
Ritchie Edhouse
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Craig Gilchrist
Andrew Gilding
Robbie Green
Sven Groen
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
Ryan Harrington
John Henderson
Jimmy Hendriks
Steve Hine
Max Hopp
Peter Hudson
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Ronny Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Andy Jenkins
Terry Jenkins
Darren Johnson
Wayne Jones
Vincent Kamphuis
Stuart Kellett
Mervyn King
Aden Kirk
Christian Kist
Jelle Klaasen
Steve Lennon
Zoran Lerchbacher
Adrian Lewis
Jamie Lewis
Callum Loose
Mickey Mansell
Mick McGowan
Yordi Meeuwisse
Ryan Meikle
Ron Meulenkamp
John Michael
Joe Murnan
Tony Newell
Wes Newton
Paul Nicholson
John Norman Jnr
Alan Norris
Richard North
William O'Connor
Robert Owen
Kevin Painter
David Pallett
Ryan Palmer
John Part
Josh Payne
Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe
Diogo Portela
Gerwyn Price
Chris Quantock
Madars Razma
Cristo Reyes
James Richardson
Terry Roach
Harry Robinson
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Bernd Roith
Paul Rowley
Callan Rydz
Warrick Scheffer
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Kirk Shepherd
Michael Smith
Simon Stevenson
Alan Tabern
Scott Taylor
Terry Temple
Robert Thornton
Mick Todd
Ross Twell
Benito van de Pas
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent van der Voort
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Berry van Peer
James Wade
Jim Walker
Harry Ward
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Mark Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Simon Whitlock
James Wilson
Brian Woods
Jonathan Worsley
Peter Wright
NB: From the original field of entries, Gary Anderson, Mensur Suljovic and Nathan Aspinall have withdrawn and been replaced by PDPA Associate Members Ryan Harrington and Harry Ward. With only 127 players, top seed Peter Wright receives a Bye in the first round.

ROB CROSS claimed his fourth PDC ProTour title of 2017 with a 6-3 defeat of Adrian Lewis in the final of Tuesday's Players Championship 21 in Barnsley.

The former electrician has made an amazing introduction to life on the professional circuit this year, and he now tops the Players Championship Order of Merit going into November's Finals in Minehead.

Cross picked up the £10,000 top prize in Tuesday's ProTour event with another fine display as he battled through the field before overcoming two-time World Champion Lewis in the final.

Cross began his challenge with a whitewash of Ron Meulenkamp before fending off stiff tests from Craig Gilchrist, Steve West and John Henderson.

He then whitewashed former World Youth Champion Keegan Brown in the quarter-finals, overcame Irish ace William O'Connor for the loss of only two legs in the semi-finals as he set up the tie with Lewis.

Having shared the opening two legs of the final, Cross landed six perfect darts as he won leg three, broke on double ten in the fourth and finished 51 to open up a 4-1 cushion.

Lewis hit back in the sixth before Cross finished 90 on the bull to move 5-2 up, and thought Lewis replied with a maximum and a 76 checkout to claim his third leg, two missed darts to continue his challenge allowed the Sussex ace to finish 64 for victory.

"It's nice to come out and play the best in the world and compete, and Adrian is fantastic," said Cross.

"Over the last eight months I've learned to pull through the 6-5 games that I might have lost, and that's how this is possible.

"Winning is a good habit to get into, and the first event I won was majorly important. Instead of coming into the room and saying that I believed I could do it, I knew I could do it, and that's the difference.

"I've got the hunger to win and I want everything. I don't want to lose a leg, let alone a game, and this is a massive confidence boost for going forward.

"To do what I've done this year is fantastic and I've over-achieved from my expectations. To go to Minehead as the number one seed, if that was to happen, is an achievement and something to be proud of.

"I've only had three or four goes on the TV but I'm starting to feel more comfortable and fingers crossed I can get my best game out up there soon."

World number four Lewis had been bidding to win his second Players Championship title of the year as he won through to the final with defeats of Brendan Dolan, Joe Murnan, Mike De Decker, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Gerwyn Price and Jermaine Wattimena.

Ireland's O'Connor followed up his success in Saturday's Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay final against Jason Cullen by reaching his first-ever PDC ranking semi-final.

He overcame Jan Dekker, Vincent van der Voort, Jamie Caven, Joe Cullen and top seed Peter Wright as he progressed to the last four on a memorable day in Barnsley.

Dutchman Wattimena also reached the last four, seeing off Ross Twell, Ian White, Kevin Painter, Peter Jacques and Michael Smith along the way.

Last week's Unibet World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney won through to the last 16 before losing out to Price, who missed match darts in his quarter-final against Lewis before the Stoke ace prevailed with an 11-darter in the deciding leg.

The day also saw Dave Chisnall land a nine-dart finish - his second of the year on the PDC ProTour - during a first round win over Ryan Searle.

Wednesday sees the PDC ProTour double-header at the Barnsley Metrodome conclude with Players Championship 22 - the year's final £75,000 tournament.

Coverage will be streamed live on PDCTV-HD at and through a series of bookmakers' websites worldwide from 12pm.

Following Players Championship 22, the top 64 from the Players Championship Order of Merit progress to compete in the Players Championship Finals at the Butlins Minehead Resort from November 24-26.