Wade edges out Beaton to prevail at Players Championship 30


Nov 05 2022

James Wade produced a superb comeback to edge out a resurgent Steve Beaton in Saturday's Players Championship 30 final, as the 2022 ProTour season drew to a close in Barnsley.

Ruthless Price denies Van Veen to claim Players Championship 29 title


Nov 04 2022

Gerwyn Price claimed his sixth title of 2022 with victory over emerging Dutch star Gian van Veen in Friday’s Players Championship 29 final at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Players Championship 29-30 & GSOD Qualifier entries confirmed


Nov 02 2022

Player entries have been confirmed for Players Championship Events 29-30 and the Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts Tour Card Holder Qualifier in Barnsley this weekend.

Rock: I know I can become World Champion


Oct 24 2022

Josh Rock insists he can emulate Rob Cross and become World Champion on his Alexandra Palace debut, after scooping his first senior PDC title in Barnsley on Sunday.

Wonderful Rock seals first senior title with sensational PC28 success


Oct 23 2022

Josh Rock produced a series of sensational displays to clinch his first senior PDC ranking title in Barnsley on Sunday, averaging 108 to defeat top seed Luke Humphries 8-5 in Sunday's final.

Clinical Cross doubles 2022 title tally at PC27


Oct 22 2022

Rob Cross claimed his second PDC title of the year at Players Championship 27.

Comeback kid Heta claims PC26 triumph


Oct 21 2022

In-form Damon Heta picked up his second title in six days with a brilliant comeback against Dirk van Duijvenbode in Friday's Players Championship 26 final.

Chisnall defies Rock to claim Players Championship 25 title


Oct 20 2022

Dave Chisnall secured his second ranking title inside a month by winning Players Championship 25, seeing off Josh Rock 8-4 in the decider.

2022 Players Championship 25-28 entries confirmed


Oct 19 2022

Player entries have been confirmed for Players Championship Events 25-28 in Barnsley this week.

2023 PDC calendar unveiled


Sep 30 2022

The 2023 PDC calendar will see over 170 days of darts played around the world.

In-form Damon Heta picked up his second title in six days with a brilliant comeback against Dirk van Duijvenbode in Friday's Players Championship 26 final in Barnsley.

Australian star Heta claimed the Gibraltar Darts Trophy title on Sunday night, and pocketed a further £12,000 in prize money with his second Players Championship win of 2022.

Heta had also won through to Thursday's semi-finals in Barnsley, and was in danger of missing out in the decider 24 hours later after Van Duijvenbode made the stronger start.

The Dutchman broke throw in the opening leg, moved 2-0 up and held a 4-2 advantage before Heta hit top gear.

The World Cup winner produced a 13-darter and then broke with a 14-darter to level, and reeled off back-to-back 11-dart legs as he stormed to victory with six in a row.

Heta ended the final with an average of 103.52 - one of five ton-plus averages he achieved on Friday in seven victories.

He whitewashed Niels Zonneveld in the first round, enjoyed a 6-1 win over Premier League star James Wade with a 106 average and saw off world number two Gerwyn Price 7-3 in the semi-finals.

"I'm real stoked," said Heta. "I'm really happy with the way I've played in the last couple of days. I just feel really comfortable.

"Today was always about I composed myself. It was always about how I play, what I can do and taking my chances and that's something I've learned.

"I think over these last few months I've really learned a lot, and hopefully this is the norm and I keep doing great things."

Van Duijvenbode had been aiming to claim his third Players Championship title of the year, and produced some consistently superb darts during the event.

He overcame Scott Marsh, Luke Woodhouse, Gian van Veen, Danny Noppert, Damian Mol and Boris Krcmar on the day, only to see his title hopes dashed by Heta's comeback.

Price won through to a second successive semi-final, while Krcmar was appearing in the last four for the first time since February after recording three ton-plus averages in five wins.

World Championship finalist Michael Smith was joined in the quarter-finals by Mol, Alan Soutar and Matt Campbell - who defied a 108 average from Thursday's runner-up Josh Rock to win a high-quality last 16 tie.

Friday's event also featured a nine-darter by Jonny Clayton - the 40th since the World Championship - during his first round win over Ryan Meikle.

Saturday will see the third of four Players Championship events in Barnsley take place, with a further £12,000 top prize on offer as 128 players compete for the title.

Coverage will be broadcast via PDCTV from 1200 BST.