Van Gerwen fires ominous warning following Queensland success

World Series of Darts

Aug 15 2022

Michael van Gerwen has delivered an ominous warning to his rivals after claiming World Series of Darts glory at last weekend’s PalmerBet Queensland Darts Masters.

Van Gerwen powers past Price to win PalmerBet Queensland Darts Masters

World Series of Darts

Aug 13 2022

Michael van Gerwen defeated world number one Gerwyn Price 8-5 in Townsville to win the 2022 PalmerBet Queensland Darts Masters.

Wonderful Whitlock stars on opening night in Queensland

World Series of Darts

Aug 12 2022

Simon Whitlock produced a classy display to dispatch James Wade and move into the quarter-finals of the PalmerBet Queensland Darts Masters, as three Oceanic qualifiers prevailed on Friday’s opening night in Townsville.

Heta faces Price - PalmerBet Queensland Darts Masters draw made

World Series of Darts

Aug 11 2022

The draw for the PalmerBet Queensland Darts Masters is now available ahead of the World Series event in Townsville.

Kyle Anderson remembered amongst unique World Series trophies

World Series of Darts

Aug 10 2022

The late Kyle Anderson will be remembered throughout August's World Series of Darts events with the creation of the Kyle Anderson Memorial Trophy.

World Series of Darts - Oceanic qualifiers profiled

World Series of Darts

Aug 10 2022

The 2022 World Series of Darts roadshow concludes with a blockbuster treble-header Down Under in August, featuring events in Townsville, Wollongong and Hamilton.

Price 'almost back to his best' ahead of debut Down Under

World Series of Darts

Aug 10 2022

Gerwyn Price believes he’s almost back to his best as he targets a World Series of Darts hat-trick in Australia and New Zealand over the coming weeks.

'Proud' Van den Bergh relishing Townsville return

World Series of Darts

Aug 10 2022

Dimitri Van den Bergh is relishing his return to Townsville this week, as he bids to continue his blistering World Series of Darts form Down Under.

Sherrock determined to 'embrace' her latest World Series experience

World Series of Darts

Aug 09 2022

Fallon Sherrock will embark on another historic chapter in her career when she makes her debut Down Under in August’s World Series of Darts treble-header.

Smith eyeing further World Series success Down Under

World Series of Darts

Aug 08 2022

Michael Smith is eyeing further success in August’s World Series of Darts’ treble-header Down Under, as he bids to dislodge Dimitri Van den Bergh at the top of the World Series Order of Merit.

The 2022 New Zealand Darts Masters will take place from August 26-27 at the Globox Arena, Hamilton.

Eight of the world's top stars will be joined in the 16-player field by eight top talents from the Oceanic region.


2022 World Series of Darts
New Zealand Darts Masters
Globox Arena, Hamilton
Friday August 26 (1900 local time)

First Round 

Saturday August 27 (1900 local time)
Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals & Final

New Zealand Darts Masters Field
PDC Representatives: Gerwyn Price, Michael van Gerwen, Fallon Sherrock, James Wade, Michael Smith, Jonny Clayton, Joe Cullen, Dimitri Van den Bergh
Oceanic Representatives: Damon Heta, Simon Whitlock, Gordon Mathers, Bernie Smith, Kayden Milne, Mal Cuming + top two non-qualified players from DPNZ Order of Merit following events in Christchurch on August 6-7