PDC to introduce eight-player Betfred Women's World Matchplay

PDC Women's Series

Feb 01 2022

The PDC will stage its first televised women's tournament this summer following the introduction of the Betfred Women's World Matchplay.

PDC chairman Hearn announces record prize money for 2022


Dec 07 2021

PDC Chairman Eddie Hearn has announced that prize money on the PDC circuit will smash through the £15 million barrier in 2022.

2022 PDC calendar confirmed up to end of October


Nov 12 2021

The 2022 PDC calendar will see over 150 days of darts played from January to October.

Sherrock, Ashton & Suzuki claim final PDC Women's Series wins

PDC Women's Series

Oct 24 2021

Lisa Ashton claimed her spot in November’s Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts on the final day of the 2021 PDC Women’s Series.

Sherrock & Ashton secure William Hill World Darts Championship return

Cazoo World Darts Championship

Oct 23 2021

Trailblazers Fallon Sherrock and Lisa Ashton have secured a return to the William Hill World Darts Championship from the PDC Women's Series.

Sherrock enjoys Women's Series double & Ashton wins one in Events 7-9

PDC Women's Series

Oct 23 2021

Fallon Sherrock claimed two titles and Lisa Ashton also took a win as the duo continued to dominate the PDC Women's Series in Events 7-9.

Sherrock books Grand Slam debut with third Women's Series title

PDC Women's Series

Sep 26 2021

Fallon Sherrock booked her Grand Slam of Darts debut by claiming her third Women's Series title.

Sherrock does the double & Ashton wins one title as Women's Series begins

PDC Women's Series

Sep 25 2021

Fallon Sherrock enjoyed two wins as the 2021 PDC Women's Series began on Saturday, as Lisa Ashton also took victory in Milton Keynes.

Entries confirmed for Women's Series opening weekend

PDC Women's Series

Sep 22 2021

Player entries have been confirmed for the opening weekend of the 2021 PDC Women's Series.

Ally Pally & Grand Slam targets for Sherrock after Copenhagen exploits

World Series of Darts

Sep 20 2021

Fallon Sherrock is targeting an Alexandra Palace return and Grand Slam debut as part of a busy end to the year.

Lisa Ashton picked up her sixth PDC Women’s Series title of 2022 on Saturday as Lorraine Winstanley claimed her maiden victory as the double-header weekend in Barnsley began.

Ashton continued her dominance on the Women’s Series with a sixth win in nine events this year to open Saturday’s action, before Winstanley emerged victorious in Event Ten.

Ashton defeated Aileen de Graaf 5-1 in the Event Nine final, taking out an incredible 158 finish to go 2-0 up, before winning the next three of four legs to take the title, securing another £1,000 in prize money to extend her lead at the head of the Order of Merit. 

Ashton burst onto the scene on Saturday with a 4-0 demolition of Sharon Godbeer, averaging 100 in doing so in a display which turned out to be the highest average of the event. 

The four-time Women’s World Champion then went on to reach the quarter-finals having dropped just two legs en route with wins over Catherine Handley (4-0), Rhian O’Sullivan (4-1) and Rhian Griffiths (4-1).

The quarter-final stage saw Ashton come through a tense last-leg decider against Corrine Hammond, before another deciding leg in the semi-finals saw her survive match darts against Katie Sheldon to book her place in the final with a 5-4 victory. 

Event Ten saw a brand new winner on the PDC Women’s Series in Winstanley, after Ashton and  Fallon Sherrock both fell at the last 16 stage.

In what turned out to be a very tense final, Winstanley survived six match darts from Rhian O’Sullivan to come through a 5-4 winner to claim the title and £1,000 top prize as well as securing her spot in the Betfred Women’s World Matchplay this July. 

Winstanley enjoyed wins over Rebecca Brouse (4-0) and Louise Pearson (4-1) in reaching the last 16 before seeing off Sherrock in a deciding leg to reach the quarter-finals.

Another 4-1 win, this time over Tina Neylon, saw Winstanley book her spot in the semi-finals, where she came through another last leg decider against Rhian Griffiths 5-4 to reach the final. 

O’Sullivan led 2-0 and 4-2 in the final, with Winstanley twice hitting back to level before edging the deciding leg to secure the title.

“I am so pleased to qualify (for the Women’s World Matchplay) - that’s a massive weight off my shoulders,” said Winstanley.

In talking about her form, the former Lakeside Championship finalist added: “It seems to be coming together a bit so I can only feel positive about it.”

Elsewhere in the event, Laura Turner defeated Event Nine winner Ashton 4-2 before falling short at the quarter-final stage.

Following Saturday’s action, Ashton sits on £6,700 at the top of the Women’s Series Order of Merit, with Sherrock in second place on £4,400 and Winstanley boosted to £3,350 in third, with De Graaf (£2,300), Griffiths and Turner (both £2,050) in the top six.

The PDC Women’s Series action continues on Sunday, when the final two events will take place before the cut off for the Women’s World Matchplay next month, in which the top eight on the Order of Merit will qualify. 

Action from both events will be streamed from approximately 1015 BST through PDCTV.

The top eight players on the Order of Merit after Event 12 will qualify for next month's Women's World Matchplay.

PDCTV subscription options will include Event Pass and Day Pass packages, as well as Annual and Monthly Subscriptions.

See full event draw and results in the Match Centre.

Follow live match stats through DartConnect.

2022 PDC Women's Series
Saturday June 25, Barnsley Metrodome
Event Nine

Lorraine Winstanley 4-2 Joanne Locke
Aileen de Graaf 4-2 Fallon Sherrock
Katie Sheldon 4-1 Lerena Rietbergen
Lisa Ashton 4-3 Corrine Hammond

Aileen de Graaf 5-1 Lorraine Winstanley
Lisa Ashton 5-4 Katie Sheldon

Lisa Ashton 5-1 Aileen de Graaf

Event Ten

Rhian O'Sullivan 4-3 Deta Hedman
Aileen de Graaf 4-1 Laura Turner
Rhian Griffiths 4-3 Evonne Taylor
Lorraine Winstanley 4-1 Tina Neylon

Rhian O'Sullivan 5-4 Aileen de Graaf
Lorraine Winstanley 5-4 Rhian Griffiths

Lorraine Winstanley 5-4 Rhian O'Sullivan